We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WestSide Road's Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of VML Winery

VML Winery
Ranked #34 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
Attraction details
Petaluma, California
1 review
“WestSide Road's Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have been to VML many times, and every time I am very impressed. The second time I was in there the Tasting Room worker remembered my name and treated my like a wine club member. Beyond the customer service, the VML grounds are beautiful, the tasting room is so modern and clean. On Saturdays they do free Tri-Tip along with live music! If you havent been out to VML make sure to make a point of it and stop here because it will NOT dissapoint!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nol1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
421 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable winery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is a very enjoyable winery with very good wine. There are outside tables in the garden area for sitting and enjoying the weather and view. We had a delightful lunch with a glass of VML wine on a sunny day! The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We plan to visit again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sonoma Serenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Spent a lovely time at VML on Saturday for their regular barbeque, music and wine tasting. What a fantastic place. In addition to just being a beautiful location, the staff there is so welcoming and gracious. The live music was performed by Pat Porter who provided just the right soundtrack for an incredible afternoon. I would highly recommend putting this winery on your itinerary.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank blindref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
476 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and grounds, lovely wine and excellent hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

My husband and I visited this winery on a recent trip to celebrate our 40th birthdays. We were sent by our B&B, The Camellia Inn. VML has recently taken over C. Donatiello. After a disappointing visit at our first stop, we were so pleased at what we experienced at VML. The grounds are lovely and as you walk up the stairs to the tasting room, you find steps lined with fragrant herb which smell heavenly as you crush them (planned) underfoot.

We entered the tasting room and the server behind the counter was so welcoming. He poured us a glass of chard and suggested that we enjoy it while exploring the grounds. Perfect idea! There are some great places to sit to have a picnic. Once back in the tasting room, he brought us each a plate with two kinds of cheese, rosemary flat bread and chocolates. As we tasted, he made suggestions of food pairings and it was obviously that he had a love for the product. The wines were solid showings. After the tasting, he showed us a little cottage on the property that club members are welcome to use and invited us to return the following afternoon for a BBQ. So wish that would have worked with our schedule. VML is not to be missed if you are in the area.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank grits_are_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VML Winery also viewed

 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to VML Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing