We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Review of Bella Luna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Luna Inn
Ranked #10 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed at the Bella Luna with our 10 month old son, and wished we could have stayed longer. The garden and pool were just what we needed to escape from the heat, and Daniel and Stephen were such welcoming hosts. Our room (Camellia Suite) was huge and gave us loads of space to spread out. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamsynHanrahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
66
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

There are so many positives about Bella Luna, but these are the main selling points-

1. Very easy walk to Healdsburg square & all the restaurants and shops but far enough away to still be quiet & relaxing.

2. Rooms are large, immaculate, & beautifully decorated in a comfortable modern style. No doilies!!

3. Entire property is well maintained.

4.. Excellent hosts! Warm, funny, caring; just delightful.

There are only three rooms in the Inn so reserve early. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank migFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Bella Luna gets it right for so many reasons--impeccably clean, great rooms, lovely pool/backyard, superb location. The hosts are great--friendly and full of great suggestions based on what (varietal ;) you're interested in. Stayed in the suite and it was a great choice--very spacious. I'm not surprised by the rest of the stellar reviews here because they definitely know what they're doing here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

When planning a trip to wine country for our 20th anniversary, my wife and I spent quite a bit of time reviewing comments on Tripadvisor. When we came across the Bella Luna Inn, the first thing I noticed was that all of the reviews were unanimously positive. From the cleanliness and comfort to the owners themselves, every comment was filled with glowing praise, and so we felt pretty good about our decision.

Having stayed at the Bella Luna, we definitely made the right choice. Daniel is a kind, caring and helpful host. When Daniel learned that we were coming for our anniversary, he had cupcakes and balloons waiting in the room. The rooms were spotless. The salt water pool was amazing. The location was ideal. We will be going back, and we recommend that you stop searching now and book your stay here!

Room Tip: Only three total rooms, so you can't go wrong. We liked being upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jermsmith33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My girlfriend surprised me with a stay at Bella Luna Inn for my birthday. Daniel and Stephen were welcoming and warm. When they heard it was my birthday they even left us 2 cupcakes from a local bakery and a little balloon in our room while we were out for dinner. The property is absolutely beautiful and well situated to explore Healdsburg and nearby wineries. The room was well appointed with plenty of space and a spacious and updated bathroom. Our only regret is not having more time to enjoy the pool. I would highly recommend this B+B to anyone looking to get away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Whatever question comes to mind when thinking of booking a B&B... the answer is "YES" when it comes to Bella Luna.

Are the beds comfortable? - Yes.
Is it close to central Healdsburg? - Yes.
Is it well maintained? - Yes.
Will I like it there? - Yes...

The hosts are the definition of hospitality, the location is perfect for everything Healdsburg (we didn't use our rental vehicle ONCE to see the town), and the rooms and backyard are picturesque in every sense.

We travelled three couples together and were able to rent the entire B&B. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We hung out in the Camellia suite as it had the large 'living room' and access to the front yard. The food was awesome and full of flavour with no expense spared to please the palate. They have built-in sound system and always had background music playing.

The back yard is well manicured with shrubs, trees, fountains, ponds (saw a couple fish in there too), and a pool. A large patio was perfect for those afternoon "Pinot on the Patio" sessions we needed.

The heart of Healdsburg is literally 2 blocks away so a short walk to everything you need for your time here. Bella Luna also has a great reputation around town where most places we visited either waved the wine tasting fee or provided extra perks when you mentioned "I'm from Bella Luna".

Room Tip: Any room option is a winner. The Camellia suite (main floor) has an extra living room and a huge sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here the first weekend in October while we were in Healdsburg for a wedding. The Inn is absolutely beautiful and it is in immaculate inside and out. The pool and the deck and the relaxation garden were exactly what the doctor ordered! Our room, the Camilla Suite was very large very beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Daniel was the perfect host. He make sure that we had the wine tasting pass which got us into over 100 wineries for tastings and he made sure that we had maps and information so we can enjoy our weekend. The whole experience was so incredibly wonderful and relaxing. We will certainly go back again. If you're staying in the Sonoma area you owe it to yourself to stay at this inn!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigPeteNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.2 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 15 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Luna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Luna Inn

Property: Bella Luna Inn
Address: 530 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-3817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Sonoma County Wine Country, our newly remodeled Bella Luna Inn offers luxurious guest rooms that have been designed with your comfort and privacy in mind. This elegant and comfortable inn with a backyard deck, heated pool, and lush gardens provides a serene environment for relaxation, also inviting you to enjoy Sonoma County's world-class wineries, artists, cultural activities, and outdoor adventures. The inn is within blocks of the Healdsburg Town Square where you will find one-of-a-kind boutiques, restaurants and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Bella Luna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing