We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool spot”
Review of Spoonbar

Spoonbar
Reserve with OpenTable
Spoonbar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mill
Description: Spoonbar Chef Louis Maldonado serves a menu of clean and simple dishes honoring America’s diverse culinary influences. His artfully-crafted, market-driven cuisine of fresh, bold flavors is built around seasonally-inspired local and sustainable ingredients. The same focus carries over to Spoonbar’s cocktails which use specially sourced organically-grown herbs, fruits and vegetables with an emphasis on locally and domestically produced spirits. Freeform tables made from reclaimed acacia surround a long, communal table crafted from a split tree. Splashes of color—from the turquoise Eames chairs to the golden floral three dimensional wall art—brighten the open space like dappled sunshine filtering through summer leaves. On warm days and evenings the restaurant’s Cantina doors open up to sidewalk dining.
canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very cool spot”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We loved this place. great cocktails and service. Nothing to dislike here

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank kevincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    107
    39
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calif
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

On a recommendation tried the restaurant/bar. I had fresh wild salmon, baguette/olive oil and salad. All was done perfect and tasted fantastic. The wine was from a barrel that the restaurant uses for its house wine, a delicious cab. This meal and the service was perfect. I eat out all over every week in the West so being exposed to many food venues I think my comment was critical.
I also went back a second time and just ordered a hamburger and fries. Of course, this was the best burger I have had. Steak burger on fresh roll and grilled onions. Oh, the price of the hamburger was $15 and well worth it. My salmon dinner was also reasonable for this area at $22. I will there soon I am sure.
By the way Healdsburg is a cute town with many excellent restaurants, the Charcuterie and the Zin Restaurants are both excellent. Hard to go wrong in Healdsburg. Enjoy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manoftravelCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a shame”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We wanted this place to be good. It looks like it should be. The service is friendly (if a little slow), drinks are good (when they don't give you water instead of vodka) but the sad truth is the food is just not good and it is pricey. We gave it three different chances and were really disappointed all three times. We are locals so we were hoping it would be a go to place, sadly it is not.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleysGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londre
Level Contributor
214 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great bar with good food”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Loved it. Great cocktails with a wide selection.
The hamburger was to eulogise about. Wonderful crisp bun a great pattie and excellent fries.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank londrepyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna
Level Contributor
189 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Cocktail extravaganza”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Intimate, modern bar. Huge selection of drinks. Bartenders extra-ordinare. Open to the sidewalk for excellent people watching and great atmosphere.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank SunnyWestKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spoonbar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Spoonbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing