We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Williamson Wines Tasting Room
from $50.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
219
30
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
219
30
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truffle salt food pairings tasting room pepper jam wine and cheese wine club his knowledge knowledgeable staff sonoma valley look forward fantastic wine the owner take home williamstown jams condiments salts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 259 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

The wine was great, but it was the entire experience of food pairing and stories. Deanna and Adam were delightful. We were lucky enough to meet one of the owners. So good-I'm not a member.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing afternoon doing a tasting with Tony he was funny, knowledgeable, and accommodated our group’s different tastes in wine. The wine and cheese pairings were delicious!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank cactus_and_canteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregoryS2165, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Hello! Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time tasting our wines and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We were visiting the North Sonoma Wine Country and booked a wine tasting at Williamson Wines in Healdsburg. I booked the Icon package which paired food sample plates with wine. The wine maker Ex-Pat Aussie Bill provided a 90-minute wine tasting along with wine education about the region that was extremely interesting. And as for the amazing wines!! If only I could have fitted more bottles in our luggage to take back ‘Down-Under’. There are hundreds of wine tasting rooms in the region, but this one stood out by a country mile and will be our go to on future visits.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank MJK74q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregoryS2165, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time tasting our wines and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Fun wines, although not all top tier. But I liked the Sauvignon and the really liked the Franc and should have taken the Franc for the dinner at the Valette with us. It was a fun explanation of food pairings with wines. The staff was knowledgeable and very nice and fun. I recommend it!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sigrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregoryS2165, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time tasting our wines and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Over price mediocre wine...aggressive sales environment. With all the testing rooms out there you can find better

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews