We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and food pairings were exquisite.”

Williamson Wines Tasting Room
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Wine and Food Pairing Experience at Williamson Wines in Healdsburg
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Healdsburg Wine and Food Pairing Walking Tour
Ranked #6 of 159 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated within beautiful Healdsburg and featuring fantastic food, superb award-winning wines with knowledgeable, friendly staff, a couple of hours at Williamson Wines gives every visitor a lasting memory of the people, stories and wines that make this area famous. Come on in. Enjoy . . .Join us any day from 11am through 7pm. Walk-ins are welcome at the bar or call to reserve a table
Auburn, California
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Wine and food pairings were exquisite.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We were given a gift to go to this winery for delicious wine and amazing food pairing. Our sommelier was a great asset to the food pairings. The white wine pairing was with a delicious crab cake. We moved into the reds and had Yukon gold potato with crispy bacon and a spicy sweet sauce. One of my favorite Cabernet wine was paired with a red velvet okie with cream cheese. The second cookie added mint and the flavor of the cab enhanced the flavor if the mint. Everything was exquisite. You must go there but make a reservation for noon, one or two pm. Healdsburg offers so many wonderful stores to browse after tasting the delicious wines.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrammyJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Exquisite is a word we love to hear! We take wine and food pairing very seriously and when we receive a review as glowing as yours it makes our day. Come visit us for one of our Legacy Tastings - six courses prepared by our chef paired beautifully with our wines. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    23
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Best Tasting Room in Sonoma”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Bill & Dawn (owners) apparently always present. All staff seem extremely knowledgable and more than happy to help newbies. Tastings are free and with food pairings. You won't find a better one. (And the wines are very good !!)

Helpful?
Thank wabjr705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review! We're so glad you had a wonderful experience!! We're actually in Nashville this weekend for tastings and dinners. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, tx
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“You Cannot Beat the Experience Here”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had visited Williamson at the recommendation of a friend 2 years ago and had a great time. So this trip we decided to do 2 visits here-a Sunday free tasting and a Monday $25 tasting. The free tasting is great and they serve you some nice little appetizers to go with the wine, BUT I would highly recommend you do the $25 tasting. We went to the back room and they served us some wonderful hors d'oeuvres along with their awesome wines. The food / wine paring makes this experience truly unique. And you cannot say enough about the staff that does the presentations either. They put this experience completely over the top.

Great wines, great food equate to an unforgettable afternoon at Williamson.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cseanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for being such a great advocate of Williamson Wines! I'll pass on your sentiments to our staff regarding your experience, especially during the Legacy Tasting! See you soon - maybe for the Icon Tasting...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wine and cheese tastings”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is the third time we have visited their tasting room and always great fun. Love, love, love the cheese and condiment pairing with their wines. Joined the wine club and continue to have lots of fun with this membership, the tasting room and the guidance provided by everyone who works there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
The "third time" is the charm? And the second time and the first time. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor world!! See you next time you're in Healdsburg!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Wine Tasting”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Having been to many of the wineries in Sonoma and Napa, we were ready for something different. First of all, the Williamson Wine Room is in the lovely town of Healdsburg. Secondly, the wine tasting is beautifully paired with small bites that compliment and enhance the character of the wine. Our host was extremely knowledgeable, answered our questions, and never tried to sell anything. My husband and I left the Tasting Room, knowing much more about wine and pairings. This was a real treat. We highly recommend it to the beginner and beyond. A lot of fun and FREE!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kotylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, Manager at Williamson Wines Tasting Room, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks so much for your review! We hope to see you back in the tasting room the next time you visit Healdsburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williamson Wines Tasting Room also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Williamson Wines Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing