We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great find in a great town”
Review of H2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H2 Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 28, 2011

After reading a lot of positive press on H2, we decided to book a couple of nights at the hotel, I'm glad we did. We certainly appreciated the hotel's focus on environmental preservation -- especially the refillable water stations throughout the hotel. The decor of the rooms -- especially the ones with the "back yard style decks" were great -- a mixture of reclaimed woods and metals. The whole environment from the Spoonbar (thanks Scott for all your recommendations), to the restaurant, to front desk and living room was great. A hip hotel that didn't try to be hip -- it was what it was. Staff was friendly and attentive, but not overbearing (a good quality). Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for ones with private decks
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for H2 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 489 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

We really enjoyed out stay at H2. The green philosophy is obvious and abundant. Loved the water bar on every hallway-sparkling and still water with fresh bottles to fill in your room fridge. Bed was super comfortable. High end toiletries. There was free wifi but also a free computer in the hallway that could be used for emails etc. Great for anyone with allergies or sensitivities as there was no carpeting in the room. The continental breakfast was plentiful, with homemade and gluten free items. Did not eat dinner at the restaurant but the bar was GREAT>extensive specialty cocktail menu with organic and locally sourced liquors.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

My Wife and I checked into H2 with our 5 month old son for two nights to celebrate her birthday and our anniversary. Despite a minor glitch upon arrival (a crib had not been set up in the room as promised) which was quickly resolved, we had a truly amazing stay. The hotel had only been open for 1 month, but there was a buzz in the place that made us feel like we were where it was all happening.

The first afternoon the restaurant manager (I believe his name was Darren) introduced himself and went out of his way to accomodate our son. Throughout our stay he exemplified the essence of service and hospitality as did the owner, to whom we were introduced. All staff were professional, kind and courteous and the rooms was perfect. We loved the modern design of the rooms and public spaces and, above all, were thrilled to be staying in a truly Green hotel.

We are eagerly anticipating our return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pintofale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

This is small hotel, 30 rooms, in the center of wonderful Healdsburg. I can't find anything about it that isn't great.
The decor is really very nice, the beds, linen, towels, etc are great!!!
The staff is super, the location is perfect for a weekend of wine tasting, tons of tasting rooms within blocks, the town is perfect small town America/California, still undiscovered, but that won't last for long.
The restaurant in the hotel is superb! I had dinner there last night and the lamb loin was out of this wrold.
There are also lots of great retsaurants within a few blocks.
If you're looking for a very nice wine country weekend locale, this is it.
Not to be missed!
One hour north of San Francisco.
The H2 has such a warm, welcoming feel to it, I didn't want to check out.

A must stay!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjmacdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

This lovely hotel is your perfect base for drinking, eating and shopping your way through Sonoma county. It is also within walking distance to a myriad of boutique shops and world class eateries, and a few minutes drive from the famed Dry Creek Valley.
The design of the hotel is gorgeous and rooms are well appointment to evoke a sense of calm and stillness. Staff were knowledgeable and extremely helpful when we asked for recommendations, in particular, Ross the Wine Director.
My only complain was that breakfast was slightly poor form and did not match up to other boutique hotels of this caliber. Fortunately, there is Flying Goat Coffee nearby to make up for that!

For my full review: http://jackisnotdull.com/2010/12/22/h2-hotel-healdsburg/

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doylinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

High style modern design and detailing. Located close to shops and restaurants. It has its own high-end cocktail bar. Very comfortable beds and bedding. Not as expensive as its sister hotel down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth33069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed at the H2 on our first trip to Healdsburg. If you're looking for a full service hotel, this isn't your spot. However, the rooms are eco-cool with open showers, a water bar (which I loved) and airy spaces. The beds and pillows are firm, but bedding is soft. The bathroom is spacious and lighting is bright and open. We ate at spoonbar one night and enjoyed the food. Continental breakfast features outstanding pastries, fresh granola, and bold coffee from flying goat (local). Rates are reasonable and chances are, you're going for the area (wine country), not the hotel amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
575 reviews
0.8 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.2 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
8.3 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2 Hotel

Address: 219 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range: $314 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H2 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your H2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing