We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baci Cafe & Wine Bar

Baci Cafe & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Cafe & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Street
Description: Baci Cafe & Wine Bar invites you to enjoy its fine regional Italian and Mediterranean food, paired with wines from Sonoma, Napa and Italy, in a casual dining atmosphere. Baci's wine list is thoughtful and well-priced, and features many small artisan wineries. Baci's menu is creative and offers a large selection of dishes. It's focus and commitment to local fresh seasonal ingredients has made it one of our Sonoma County favorites.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dinner with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Wonderful reasonable Italian food, pasta made fresh daily. Noise level a little too high to enjoy a quiet meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jvhdph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    153
    34
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vibrant Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Was recommended
Inside the front door is very busy vibrant place with an extensive menu , catering for large groups or couples
Small or large appetites,was a little noisy but very busy and good

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank McInness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Service & Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Not only was the food and drink menu plentiful, but the service was outstanding. The chef came out several times to thank people for coming and to make sure everyone was satisfied. We will be visiting again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Decadent Italian and great wine service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This was perhaps our best dinner during our stay in Healdsburg this weekend. My wife had a wonderful salad with greens, tomatoes, julienned apples, plums, goat cheese and a cilantro/jalapeño/citrus dressing. The dressing was especially good with the homemade bread. I had the roasted beet salad with cartelized onions and Gorgonzola cheese. Both were awesome. For dinner, my wife had the Al Forno special- a crab stuffed cannelloni topped with a lobster cream sauce and finished in the oven. She absolutely loved it, but it was so rich she could not finish it - I had to help. I had a tagliatelle dish with seared scallops, a demi veal sauce and wild mushrooms. It also was outstanding and rich and I enjoyed it to the last bite. Lately, they have a very good wine sommelier that will help you pair a perfect wine with your meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuvNMchile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcadia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't want to miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

The meal was outstanding but most importantly the service was warm, engaging and superb! The atmosphere made you feel as if you were in a trattoria in Italy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loripArcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Baci Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing