We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Baci Cafe & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Cafe & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Street
Description: Baci Cafe & Wine Bar invites you to enjoy its fine regional Italian and Mediterranean food, paired with wines from Sonoma, Napa and Italy, in a casual dining atmosphere. Baci's wine list is thoughtful and well-priced, and features many small artisan wineries. Baci's menu is creative and offers a large selection of dishes. It's focus and commitment to local fresh seasonal ingredients has made it one of our Sonoma County favorites.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice atmosphere, excellent food and service, a real sommelier. Great wine pairings! Not cheap, but your moneys worth.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CeeBee34698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    159
    35
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We (2 couples) had a great dining experience at Baci during our stay in Healdsburg. Food was excellent! Very tasty and presented very well. We each had a separate Italian past dish and everyone raved about their dish being the best. Staff was very friendly and attentive. We brought a bottle of wine from Williamson Winery and we're not charged a corkage fee due to the courtesy arrangement between Baci and Williamson. Overall a great dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
137 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another great suggestion from Trip Advisor”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We reviewed restaurants with Trip Advisor for our long weekend in Healdsburg. Having made plans for this trip more than a year ago we were very excited to finally get here. Baci is everything all the reviews say it is and more. We were greeted by the "hostess" who turned out to be the owner and were immediately offered a choice of two tables. Since I travel with a Service dog, we chose the quieter room and a table farther from other guests, just in case anyone was offended. No one was, in fact the couple seated next to us commented on his good behavior and were very friendly.

The owner discussed our wine preferences and offered tastes of the ones we thought we would like and when my husband did not like the first selection she suggested another, which suited his taste buds perfectly. Thus with our wine selections dealt with she started to discuss the menu with us until our waiter was ready to take orders.

I had two salads, as a vegetarian that often works well for me. That choice was made after checking out the desert menu. The desert menu was very extensive, but nothing perked my interest at that seating, although my husband had already made his desert choice.

I had the roasted beet salad that contained three types of beets, gorgonzola cheese and leeks. The dressing was light and tasty. So tasty that I used my bread to wipe my plate clean. I followed that with the Kumata tomatoes with mozzarella and basil. Another fine choice. My husband had the Caesar Salad followed by the special of stuffed pasta with Dungeness Crab. There was lots of crab and cheese in his serving, which was very rich and probably could have been shared if we were not so hungry from a day of travel and a skipped lunch.

The Chef came out and visited with many of the patrons. It was obvious who were regulars and who were the "tourists" i.e. us. But he still came over to see that we enjoyed the meal. We joked about the "tourists" issue and promised to come back the next time we are touristing through Healdsburg.

A major suggestion is to make a reservation. They are honored and honored on time. If you do not, you may need to wait or you can eat at the bar, which is not a bad option. One thing to be aware of, the restaurant is noisy, but a good noisy, people having fun, and enjoying themselves, eating good food, drinking good wine and having a great time!!!!

We will definitely return, as the meal was wonderful the service excellent, atmosphere fun, and there were a great many choices for a vegetarian as well as a man who enjoys good food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Baci means Kisses”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The service was fantastic at this restaurant! Our skilled waitress recommended the perfect entree for my meal - a veal ravioli with a reduced demi-glace that will make you swoon. Don't miss this one!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A taste of authentic Italy in the heart of CA wine country. Great atmosphere (if a little crowded, but that's just like being in Italy), fabulous food. So delicious. Service pretty good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 357virginiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Cafe & Wine Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Baci Cafe & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing