We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After the marathon!”

Truett Hurst Winery
Ranked #16 of 156 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“After the marathon!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Always our destination after the Healdsburg half marathon; the wines are fantastic, the ambiance is wonderful! The Andirondack chairs call to us as well as the rippling Dry Creek, where, if you're lucky, you will see salmon running. A winery not to be missed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casa295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    36
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wiggle Your Toes in Dry Creek”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our first visit to Truett Hurst (of many to come) was an unexpected surprise. We were celebrating a special occasion with friends and Tom & Brenda Hearn (innkeepers of Belle de Jour Inn) suggested that my wife and I take our friends there for a picnic.

We've been coming to the Sonoma wine region for over 20 years and didn't even know this spot existed.

We picked up some cheese, fresh bread and other suitable "picnic" provisions in town and arrived at the winery to discover several areas behind the tasting room, populated with Adirondak chairs under the trees situated along Dry Creek.

What a wonderful afternoon we spent, listening to the creek, enjoying the fresh air, munching our provisions and consuming 2 exceptional bottles of Truett Hurst 2012 Bluebird Sauvignon Blanc.

This is truly something to be experienced!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DTCAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Wine & Great Picnic Spot”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

With their recent change into a “corporate” winery, we were afraid that Truett Hurst might have changed its’ focus and become more of a cold/sterile experience. But, based on the positive reviews, we decided to give Truett Hurst a try (and we’re glad that we did).

The tasting room is very open and welcoming (as is the staff) and the winery still retains a charm that is found in most of the smaller, family-owned wineries in the Dry Creek area. The outside grounds are gorgeous and they have a nice patio/garden area to sit/relax. The best part of our visit was buying a couple of bottles of the Southdown Zin, sitting in the Adirondack chairs located down by the creek and enjoying a nice picnic (one of the best picnic areas in the Dry Creek area).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MD1Raleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
689 reviews
282 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“Cute goats!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good wine + Cute Goats + Beautiful Setting + Friendly Staff + Free Tastings = 5 Stars!

Now I feel bad that I didn't actually buy anything...next time! :D

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It is the best in the Dry Creek Valley”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The best winery in the valley. It is only winery giving you cheese and cracers to taste the wine. Wines are excelent. We loved Red. Rooster Zinfandel. Bob was the best. Thank you,Bob.. We really enjoyed the visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela231_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truett Hurst Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Truett Hurst Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing