We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Truett Hurst Winery
Ranked #17 of 158 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sonoma, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Not a bad place to hang for a couple of hours. Take the path out to Dry Creek and enjoy the sounds of nature while you enjoy one of their many ZInfandels. Wines are all solid Dry Creek wines. Not spectacular , but good tasty wines. Always nice to have a few in the cellar. Have only been here during barrell tasting which can be crazy, hope to stop in on a normal weekend and get to know the wines a little better.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcharv60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    36
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting and very good wines”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a private tasting on the patio and enjoyed the experience very much. We sampled several wines and loved the "snacks" supplied by the winery. We weren't rushed and enjoyed tasting the wines. Luckily, we had great weather. One of the nice things about small wineries is that you occasionally meet the owners. At Truett Hurst, we were lucky enough to meet one of the owners and we enjoyed a quick chat with him. After the tasting, we wandered down to the river, took pictures and relaxed in the chairs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GolfCookDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely hospitality and delicious wine”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed all the wines. Cory in the tasting room was a wonderful hostess. We received a free wine tasting for two there with our wine passport. We bought a bottle of wine to take home. Their property runs along a creek and has comfortable and lovely sitting areas on the bank which are made available to guests.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bankman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice winery, friendly staff.”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The wines were ok. I suggest getting a glass of wine and go down to the river and enjoy the peacefulness.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrcopper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“by the river”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great and generous host, relaxed atmosphere. There are tables outside to enjoy your wine and you can walk down to the river and observe salmons if you're at the right time of the year.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truett Hurst Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Truett Hurst Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing