We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Winery”

Jordan Vineyard & Winery
Ranked #10 of 158 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tucked into the hills of Sonoma County's Alexander Valley, Jordan Vineyard & Winery welcomes guests by appointment for four unique tours and tastings. From perennial gourmet wine tastings with food pairing in our cellar room and walking tours through our iconic chateau, to epicurean excursions across our scenic property and festive holiday celebrations offered seasonally, there is something for everyone to enjoy. All tours include both walking and seated tastings, each featuring seasonal tastes from the Jordan chef paired with vintages of Jordan Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvignon. Jordan's Estate Tour & Tasting also includes driving. Advance reservations are required due to the intimacy of tastings. Inspired by the timeless elegance of French wine and food, Tom and Sally Jordan founded Jordan Vineyard & Winery in 1972. Their vision was to create a wine estate that produced food-friendly Cabernet Sauvignon and Chardonnay to rival the finest in France--and to capture the essence of gracious hospitality. Today their son, John, builds upon their legacy. Library Tasting Mon-Sun: 10 a.m. & 2 p.m. (closed Sundays, December-March) Winery Tour & Library Tasting Mon-Sun: 11 a.m. (closed Sundays, December-March) Estate Tour & Tasting Thurs-Mon: 9:45 a.m. (May-October only) Holiday Tour & Tasting Mon-Fri: 2 p.m. (select dates in December)
Roselle, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Special Winery”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This winery treats everyone the same, whethere you are purchasing a case of wine or two bottles; total class!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chicagolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    18
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis TN
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Outstanding wines, Classy Wine Tasting”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you are looking for an informative and classy wine tasting, this is for you. You need to reserve your time, but it is well worth it to do so. We sampled 4 wines with cheese / food pairings. You will spend time in the library and the wine tasting room. Our guide was personable and knowledgable and there was no pressure to buy. The chateau and grounds are breathtaking ... don't miss this winery. The cost is $20 and it is DEFINITELY worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SuziandFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Public Relations Manager at Jordan Vineyard & Winery, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your time at Jordan. Thank you again for taking the time to visit us and to share your experience with others.

We want to ensure others who read your review are aware of our 2014 prices; the Jordan Library Tasting is now $30.

We hope to host you again in the future to show you our latest experience, the Estate Tour & Tasting. It reopens in April.

Sincerely,
Lisa Mattson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and great wine”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Need appointment, but the tasting group is small and they have cheese pairings.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krea77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Truly fabulous, truly sophisticated and elegant but no attitude!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

By far, Jordan Winery and Vineyard is the most amazing experience you will find in the wine country! You won't find gondola rides, buses, trains or other gimmicks. Just a beautiful etate with amazing wines! These folks are truly classy, without being snobby. No attitude, like some of the other big "important" wineries who want you in and out. Jordan is a private estate and accepts tours by appointment only, and you will not be disappointed. Arrange a tour and ask for Claire, who has such devotion towards the estate and is so pleasant. Upon entering the estate grounds (1000 acres+) you will feel transformed immediately. I've just completed my second tour of Jordan Winery and learned new and exciting things. The main house is a Bordeaux style chateaux, and I mean it is beautiful and authentic. I thought on my first visit, it would be "Disney-esque" but it truly looked right out of the French countryside, complete with French interior decorations and elegant furniture.

These people are serious about their wines and making delicious wines. Every member of their staff is committed to excellence. I left the other day, purchasing a 2003 Cabernet after a beautiful tasting with a fantastic food pairing. Ask for their library wines, and you will be a fan for life. There is so much to tell about Jordan Winery, you must learn first by visiting their website. Find this hidden treasure, and you will be in love with Jordan wines. Inquire about their estate grown olive oil and their new solar project which is expected to take them off the California power grid completely. Every corner of the estate is dedicated to making the finest wines.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
190 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hard to top this vineyard tour!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Jordan's Vineyard tour (by appointment only - so plan ahead...) was rated highly by fellow TripAdvisor reviewers, and they did not disappoint. We loved this tour... and we have taken many other tours to compare it to. Not only is the service and scenery spectacular... but the food pairings with the wine were also great. The limit the tour to just 12 people and everything is laid out and prepared in advance for each wine/food pairing.This is real value for your $ (tour with tasting/food pairing was only $30.) We very highly recommend Jordan.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyceW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, Public Relations Manager at Jordan Vineyard & Winery, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your time at Jordan. Thank you again for taking the time to visit us and to share your experience fellow TripAdvisors.

We want to ensure others who read your review are aware of our 2014 prices; the Jordan Library Tasting price is $30, and the Winery Tour & Library Tasting that you reviewed is $40.

We hope to host you again in the future to show you our new the Estate Tour & Tasting experience, which reopens in April.

Sincerely,
Lisa Mattson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan Vineyard & Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Jordan Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing