We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun, and safety paramount” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Segway of Healdsburg

Segway of Healdsburg
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Russian River Valley or Dry Creek Valley Wine Tour by Segway
Ranked #11 of 27 Tours in Healdsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide guided Segway tours in Sonoma County CA. We tour beautiful vineyards, rolling hills, country-side, and Redwood Forests. You will not be disappointed.
london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, and safety paramount”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I was impressed with the professional attitude of the team and the focus on our safety, while not losing sight of the fun aspect. If you have wanted to try a Segway, this is a great place to do it. As a free bonus, the guide took photos of us and sent us the link within a few days.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank KiwiGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    19
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Don't miss this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is great fun--Segways and wine tasting--brilliant!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank alison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun and novel way to see wine country!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a great time on our segway tour this past weekend.
Shira (who helped train us on how to ride our segways), Mike (who led our tour and took pictures), Sonny (who brought our wine back to the meeting point) were really nice and helpful. Also, it was great that Mike took pictures of the group while we were on the tour, since it would be tough to take pictures of ourselves while on the segways.

I would give it a higher rating, but we only got to hit one winery, and also, there were times that it took Shira a while to respond either to my emails or to my phone calls to schedule the tour.

Additionally, if it were not for the Zozi special deal, I probably wouldn't have gone on this tour, because $99 for a 2 hour segway tour and only hitting one winery doesn't seem worth it to me.

However, since the Zozi deal was essentially half off, the tour was worth it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank chynadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What took us so long???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We finally got around to going on a Segway tour and are very happy we picked Segway of Healdsburg. We've been talking about doing it for years. This particular tour was the right one for us - it was great to be one secondary roads and not in downtown traffic - and the scenery was spectacular. Michael, our guide, was very patient teaching us and friendly and knowledgable while on the tour itself. One big plus is he took pictures and videos during the tour and emailed them to us. We look forward to returning and going on the Armstrong Redwood Forest tour with them.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JTK423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine via Segway! What fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

First time on a Segway. SOOOO much fun. Easier than expected. Beautiful countryside. The owners were so kind and gave us many other suggestions for things to do in the area after our Segway tour. Our tour guy, Sonny, was fun too!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Healdsburg also viewed

 
 

Been to Segway of Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing