We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dry Creek Road gem with incredible hosts!!”
Review of Irish Rose Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Irish Rose Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Dry Creek Road gem with incredible hosts!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Incredible stay!! Chris could not have been nicer. The room (Michael's) was huge. The beautiful bathroom was nearly as large. Big shower, spa tub, large windows. Slept in the king bed with the windows open and woke up to views of the woods and vineyards. What could be better?! Chris is polite, helpful with suggestions, and a truly genuine person who is interested in her guests' experience.

The Irish Rose Inn is a beautiful farm house with terrific front porch as well as ample places outside to enjoy the views and local wines. We loved the fire pit under the pergola even though it wasn't cool enough the start a fire.

Will definitely stay with Chris again! She is funny and really made us feel welcome. You can't go wrong at her wonderful home!

Breakfast each morning was incredible, too!

Room Tip: Michael's rooms its in the back of the house. Quiet with enormous bathroom and incredible views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BTS1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    17
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
13
133
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Okay, that should be enough to pique anyone's interest. But what great hosts and fabulous breakfasts! I have to admit, when Chris said she was going to be gone for a few days during our trip, I thought "uh oh." I was so wrong! Lanny is a master of breakfast souffles and we loved them all. Appreciated the recommendations from Chris, and the location is perfect to the Santa Rosa airport, Healdsburg, and of course all those wineries....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lovely early California house with large comfortable veranda and living room. Very easy hosts. Right in Dry River Valley wine country. Excellent Amista winery right next door.

We stayed in the budget room on the main floor. Great king-sized bed. Lots of room for luggage and table space. House far enough off the main road to get a quiet night's rest. Hot breakfast was satisfactory. Easy parking and not too far from downtown Healdsburg. Nearby was a general store with excellent deli.

Room Tip: Budget room on main floor was a real deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our second Honeymoon at this elegant haven. Chris was warm and informative about the surrounding wineries. She also assisted my husband and I with our wine tour, the moment we arrived. She also set up our dinner reservations for our Anniversary dinner too. We appreciated everything Chris did for us. Her husband Lanny was extremely helpful in helping us choose the wineries we were to visit on our tour. Both Chris and Lanny make a delicious breakfast too. From Lanny's soufflé to Chris's yummy pancakes. Both breakfasts were great starts for our days of adventure. We also loved their 2 furry friends Lucy & Miss Mary. They were Oh So Sweet! We can't wait to return to Irish Rose Inn! --- Richard & Toni Hillman

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything from the well-appointed rooms to Lanny's excellent breakfast souffle is 5 stars without the 5 star price. Chris always welcomes us with open arms and does everything she can from making dinner reservations to arranging local wine tours and tastings to make sure our stay is enjoyable. I've lost count how many times we've stayed here but know we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCJoeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Irish Rose Inn was a great stay. It is easy walking distance to several wineries. Chris, the lady that runs the inn, was very friendly and gave us free wine tasting passes. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and very nice - not to mention that they are also pet friendly. We loved this place and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I frequently spend time in Healdsburg however this was our first time at the Irish Rose. It was beautiful and relaxing to spend the weekend there. I enjoyed the unique experience of seeing all of the vineyards with the fog rolling off and the sun shining through in the morning. The beds were very comfortable! Breakfast was fantastic and it was great to meet new people from around the world and share breakfast with them! I highly recommend this location! Chris and Lenny were awesome! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
2.9 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
3.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
3.9 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
563 reviews
4.3 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
285 reviews
3.4 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 15 in Healdsburg
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irish Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irish Rose Inn

Property: Irish Rose Inn
Address: 3232 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9711
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing