We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Irish Rose has become our home away from home in wine country...”
Review of Irish Rose Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Irish Rose Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything from the well-appointed rooms to Lanny's excellent breakfast souffle is 5 stars without the 5 star price. Chris always welcomes us with open arms and does everything she can from making dinner reservations to arranging local wine tours and tastings to make sure our stay is enjoyable. I've lost count how many times we've stayed here but know we will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCJoeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Irish Rose Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 181 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Irish Rose Inn was a great stay. It is easy walking distance to several wineries. Chris, the lady that runs the inn, was very friendly and gave us free wine tasting passes. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and very nice - not to mention that they are also pet friendly. We loved this place and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I frequently spend time in Healdsburg however this was our first time at the Irish Rose. It was beautiful and relaxing to spend the weekend there. I enjoyed the unique experience of seeing all of the vineyards with the fog rolling off and the sun shining through in the morning. The beds were very comfortable! Breakfast was fantastic and it was great to meet new people from around the world and share breakfast with them! I highly recommend this location! Chris and Lenny were awesome! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We loved staying here! Chris and Lenny were fabulous hosts and the house was really charming. They had totally refurbished it back to it's original glory and I loved that it had the charm of a 100+ year-old house but had all of the upgrades. It's on a vineyard and has 2 horses, 2 dogs, 2 cats and a pot-bellied pig. The location is perfectly situated near all of the wineries and close to downtown Healdsburg. Chris and Lenny cooked breakfast for us every morning and they are fabulous cooks. They also were helpful about recommendations for wineries and restaurants. They even gave us a discount card for some of the wineries. You can't go wrong staying at the Irish Rose. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Chris and Lenny for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: We had booked the Rose room but when we got there Chris upgraded us to a larger, even more beautiful...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1travelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Made a mid-week get-away from the bay area as a belated Christmas present to my wife. Our plans had changed unexpectedly and Chris was very gracious in re-scheduling our stay without additional cost. The inn is a well-preserved craftsman home that had its 100th anniversary last year, and the architecture and interior design are impressive. Don't expect everything to be new and shiny, as the home shows its age with sloping floors and sticking doors that add to its character. The breakfast was adequate, but not over-the-top like many of the wine country B&B's fare. Michael's room was very nice, with a very comfortable 4 poster bed and a whirlpool tub. The location is quiet and peaceful and perfectly located in the Dry Creek valley. Thanks, Chris, for making us feel so welcome!

Room Tip: Michael's room is probably the largest in the house itself, and the king-size bed is very comfor...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baytravelinduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Irish Rose Inn April 24th and 25th in Kimberly's room, named after the owners now grown daughter. The Inn doesn't have a lot of rooms, which makes it very personable. Chris and her husband are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The breakfast each morning was awesome. The first morning they served a French Toast Souffle made with eggs from their very own chickens. In addition, they served sausage, fruit salad and wonderful coffee. The second morning we had a wonderful Egg, Cheese and Thick Cut Bacon Casserole, as well as fresh fruit salad, bagels and coffee. The guests all talked and compared notes of the previous events and where we should all go for our next outing.

The location could NOT be better. They are located in the Dry Creek Valley, with easy access to the Russian River Valley and Alexander Valley and are just a short 3 miles or so from the middle of Healdsburg where you will find some of the best cuisine in the country. Barndiva is NOT to be missed, but that will be a separate review. Chris recommended Raymond from Cube Wine Tours to take us around town one day and it was an awesome experience, but that will be another review as well.

I can't say enough good things about Chris and the Irish Rose Inn. Super nice folks who really care about their guests and their experience in wine country which was evidenced because most of the other guests who were staying there the same time as us, were repeat customers. Highly recommend. Chris if you read this, Brian said to say hi to Mary for him - that's the owners Bassett Hound.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DediB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Bough a living social deal for the hubby and stayed in the cottage Chateau Margi. The gracious hosts made a great breakfast and we enjoyed the idyllic ambience. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean though it was an interesting construction (clearly an add on with a wobbly shower floor). We explored Healdsburg by tandem and went barrel tasting which was fabulous. They are a bit farther away from Healdsburg downtown and secluded.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyandHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
3.9 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
489 reviews
3.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
575 reviews
3.4 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 16 in Healdsburg
269 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grape Leaf Inn
Grape Leaf Inn
#6 of 16 in Healdsburg
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irish Rose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irish Rose Inn

Address: 3232 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9711
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: $125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing