We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Irish Rose Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$162
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$457
$443
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$350
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
L & M Motel(Healdsburg)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
146
17
9
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
17
9
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 181 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Irish Rose Inn as the coda to our Pacific Coast drive. We couldn't have ended our trip in a better place. Nestled among the vines, we found the charming home only after passing it once, not believing that we could be so lucky as to have booked such a wonderful B&B. the hosts were fantastic, and the breakfasts live up to the hype. They gave wonderful recommendations on wineries and restaurants, and the room was large and accommodating (we stayed in the queen in the house facing the road.) Be sure to say hello to Bailey and Daisy. The Irish Rose Inn was a quick drive to downtown Healdsburg and surrounding wineries, and there were a few within walking distance as well. We whole-heartedly recommend it for your stay in wine country!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this wonderful B&B. The Inn is located in the wineries, around 3 miles outside of town. The Inn is beautiful. The house has a wonderful porch, beautiful garden and is located among the wineries. One of the best parts about the Inn are the owners. Chris and Lanny know the area incredibly well and their suggestions ensured that we visited the best businesses. They were able to recommend the best wineries to visit, a bike rental place, restaurants to visit etc. Chris also gave us a wine tasting card that let us have free wine tasting throughout Healdsburg. We didn't do any research prior to arriving and Chris and Lanny ensured that our trip was wonderful. They also cooked us a feast for breakfast every morning. Eggs, bacon, fruit salad, french toast casserole, coffee. I will tell all my friends to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent a night at the Irish Rose Inn in order to tour wineries around Healdsburg, CA. Needless to say, as many reviewers have mentioned, this is a lovely little B&B in the heart of wine country.

As we were about to zip off on our bikes to explore the countryside, Chris (sp?) - the host, gave us a freebie wine tasting card to some of the nearby tasting rooms. A very nice surprise!
Upon our return, we stayed in Michaels Room and the accommodations were wonderful; clean and relaxing.

Breakfast the next morning was home made and hearty, with options for vegetarians and the meat lovers among us (you know who you are!). Additionally, the ambiance of chatting with the hosts and other guests was just what we love on a get-away trip.

In summary, if you love wine and enjoy a home-like B&B type of atmosphere, this is your place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Irish Rose
IF we had only one word to describe The Irish Rose Inn, The word would be Enchanting.
Unfortunately we can only rate this a 5
In reality we feel it deserves a 10
The hosts were fabulous both Chris and Lanny know the area
After living there for over 24 years and raising their family can
give you excellent ideas and directions.

The location is along Dry Creek Rd, in the heart of wine country. Our family rented all of the rooms for my sister’s wedding at a near by winery.
Chris and Lanny made us feel like this was our home; it truly was great to have our family together. We would meet each morning in there wonderful dinning room for a delicious breakfast. One morning Lanny made a French toast soufflé (out of this world). Could be on the cover of any food magazine.
Our room was very quaint and clean, with a private bathroom with a tub, and bath salts etc. and a very comfortable bed.
It was truly a wonderful experience staying at The Irish Rose Inn
We look forward to returning very soon to enjoy their wonderful veranda and enjoying Chris’s wonderful coffee.

Room Tip: They are all great
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A labor day weekend wedding in dry creek valley, in my eyes, would not have been executed to the perfection that happened , without the most comfortable little cottage located directly behind the main residence. Chris and Lanny were the most down to earth proprietors you have come to love in all your previous treks. A quick shutout to Truett Hurst for the most beautiful venue in Sonoma County.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews