We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Serenity”
Review of Belle de Jour Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belle de Jour Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed only one night in this lovely inn and truly wish we had more time to spend in this extremely comfortable, clean, and relaxing inn. The setting is made even more special by the beautiful gardens and relaxing chairs in which to enjoy the sunset and mountain views. I definitely recommend this inn as the place to stay in wine country!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 402 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. It has that distinct feel of going back home or staying at a beloved relative's house. The inn keepers are calm, friendly and very accommodating. The food was is simple and rustic. The location is ideal for exploring the wineries in the Dry Creek Valley. The only flaw is I couldn't have my wedding there. That's no fault of the inn. It isn't licensed for weddings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrymcsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've been going to Belle de Jour for 20 years and we absolutely love it. The rooms are extremely comfortable and lovely. The grounds are beautiful with great flowers and trees, quail and bunnies in the afternoon. Tom and Brenda are great hosts, we always have a wonderful time in Healdsburg. Great restaurants too.

Room Tip: They are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at the Caretaker's Suite at Belle de Jour for 5 nights in July and absolutely loved it. The suite was situated at the end of a long driveway, far from the main road. The bedroom was larger than we expected and thoughtfully appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The bedroom could have used a little dusting, but that was a minor issue. There was a small sitting porch with 2 wicker chairs at the entrance to the suite. It was invitingly cool and private, thanks to the enveloping greenery. The grounds were very nice and large, separated from the rest of the area by a tree line, giving the impression that Belle de Jour was its own little world.

Brenda and Tom were wonderful hosts, great to talk to over breakfast, offering advice and a bottle of wine. And we cannot say enough about the breakfasts, which consisted of a savory dish, something sweet, and fresh fruit. The just-picked peaches were incredible! I can still taste the melt-in-your-mouth waffles!

The location can't be beat being very near the charming town of Healdsburg and some terrific restaurants (we recommend Zin and Scopa). The next time we come (and there will be a next time), we will spend more time relaxing in the wonderful world of Belle de Jour.

Room Tip: The Caretaker's Suite was terrific. Set aside time to sit and enjoy a glass of wine in the wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMSLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Although we are from Cincinnati, we have spent many nights and serveral visits to the Sonoma and Napa valleys... Healdsburg is our favorite town and the Belle du Jour Inn is our first choice... very private and quiet... great landscaping... perfect hospitality... convenient to everything we care about. Tom and Brenda keep everything proper and tidy, but still relaxed and comfortable. Breakfasts are great and it always seems the other guests are as happy with their stay as we have been.

Room Tip: View the room selection online or call Tom or Brenda to get a full description...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwaine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Based on my research, I decided to book a couple of rooms at the Belle de Jour Inn for a reunion with some out-of-state friends who wanted to do wine tasting in the area. Our rooms were charming and comfortable, the grounds were enthralling, the breakfast was ridiculously fabulous, and the innkeepers were easy-going, warm, generous, and hospitable. I look forward to returning and can definitely recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensingtonsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Belle de Jour for our 20th anniversary. We had The Atelier cottage and it was just right for us. Plenty of space and everything we needed to just relax. The inn keepers Tom and Brenda were welcoming and so helpful with lots of advice on where to go and what to see. We spent much of our time just wandering their amazing property and sitting in all the adironack chairs that are sprinkled around for viewing and relaxing. We will send our friends their way and be back ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.4 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
2.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
492 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
576 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.9 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle de Jour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle de Jour Inn

Address: 16276 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: $195 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet country bed & breakfast inn on six acres. King or queen cottage style accommodations all with private entrance and private bath. Lovely changing gardens and trees with plentiful bird and wildlife viewing. Near to downtown but far from the hustle bustle. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing