We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have traveled throughout the world and the Grape Leaf Inn is at the top of our list.”
Review of Grape Leaf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grape Leaf Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Bremerton, WA
14
Reviewed March 16, 2005

Recently we had the pleasure of staying at the Grape Leaf Inn. My wife and I have traveled extensively throughout the world and we have to rate the Grape Leaf Inn at the top of our list of pleaces to stay. It was superb!!...from the luxurious rooms, to Kae's truly five-star breakfasts, to the "Speakeasy", hidden behind the bookcase where Richard poured a variety of local wines and pointed us toward award-winning wineries.
The property is beautiful. Every detail has been well thoughtout, the needs of their guest paramount. Even the turndown amenities were special!
We highly reccommend the Grape Leaf Inn and will return again and again.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Grape Leaf Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 397 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, OR
12
Reviewed December 18, 2004

The Grape Leaf Inn was a wonderful place to stay and we will definately stay there again when visiting the area. They think of the littlest detail to make your stay pampered and special. The breakfast was incredible and the best I have ever had. During our trip we stayed at other B & B's, but none of them compared to the Grape Leaf Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
davis. california
14
Reviewed November 7, 2004

The Inn is beautifully restored and run by a very friendly couple (and other staff) just a few blocks from the Healdsburg town square. The breakfasts are among the best we have ever tasted anywhere. The wine tasting each evening is an added plus -- the region is well known for its expanding wineries. The beds are comfortable and it is quiet. And good coffee with the New York Times each morning sealed the deal. You won't go wrong -- lots of interesting galleries and restaurants in the town and surrounding areas. We also took a hike in Armstrong Redwood Grove -- that rivals Muir Woods except far fewer tourists. Massages are available on site. "worth a detour!"

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2004

4  Thank LeanneHardesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 22, 2004

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ventura, CA
11
Reviewed August 7, 2004

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Capistrano Beach, CA
11
Reviewed August 4, 2004

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.8 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.2 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 16 in Healdsburg
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grape Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grape Leaf Inn

Address: 539 Johnson St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-3907
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: $310 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grape Leaf Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury 13 room Inn in the heart of Wine Country. Enjoy the ambiance of our award winning property along with our 9 family wineries-Wilson Artisan Wineries. Absolutely sumptuous breakfasts and ultimate comfort, amenities and our special hidden Speakeasy where we serve the best California wines, cheeses. Walk to fine restaurants as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Grape Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grape Leaf Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing