We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Trip to Remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Katy, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trip to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This was our 3rd time to Sonoma and 2nd stay at Honor Mansion.... (the first time we stayed at another B&B in Healdsburg NOT NEAR as good!!) Once again our stay at Honor Mansion was amazing. We just love Amanda, the Innkeeper......as she is so sweet and helpful! Steve (the owner) was also very nice and helpful whenever we had questions about anything (restaurants, wineries, directions...) We booked the Squire's Cottage this time and absolutely LOVED it. It is so quaint and cozy......and with lots of room. My boyfriend proposed on this trip, and when we told Amanda about it.....she had the chefs prepare a small cake just for us and delivered it to our room. What a nice gesture! The breakfasts are delicious as well as the 5pm happy hour snacks (and I would consider us hard to please). This is definitely an annual trip for us and we will always stay at Honor Mansion!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisurelyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
Thank you for coming back to the Honor Mansion, and thank you for this lovely review. We truly appreciate knowing how much you enjoyed your stay. It always spurs the staff to keep raising the bar. We will certainly look forward to your return! Happy New Year from all of us at HM! Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    26
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
537
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

This was our second stay with Steve and Kathy at Honor Mansion. We just thought we loved our room the first time we stayed, well....our suite this stay was even better!. Steve is a delightful host and the breakfast is FABULOUS. We usually stay 3 nights and every day is a new gourmet breakfast menu. We had a rough travel day making it up to Healdsburg and upon check in, Amanda had a wonderful hummas and cheese plate sent immediately to our room. The property is super comfortable and absolutely beautiful. Beds and linens are so comfortable and fire places are a wonderful romantic touch. Privacy is a priority here and you cannot help but relax and soak it all in. I hope we are able to return here for many years to come.
Steve has wonderful list of wineries and restaurants for the area

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artcolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
Thanks for returning to the Honor Mansion! We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed this stay even more. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and spent special time there as well as visiting some of the wineries in and around our area. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful Holiday Season! Warm regards! Steve, Cathi & Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

We booked a 2-day stay at The Honor Mansion with less than 24 hour notice and ended up in Healdsburg a few days before Thanksgiving, an interesting time to not be at home.

The Innkeeper Amanda greeted us upon our arrival and helped us get accustomed to the Healdsburg area, the Resort Grounds (there were plenty of outdoor options- like tennis, bocce, even basketball that we didn't take advantage of because of the chilly weather). When she showed us to our room, we thought we had died and gone to heaven. It was spacious, warm, full of everything we'd would need if we decided not to emerge for the next few days.

However, we did decide to take in the wineries, shopping in town and restaurant fare which was very good at Zin in Healdsburg. We even came home with a large number of bottles of wine! The shops were really a treat and the local merchants were friendly and helpful.

Our stay at the resort included an afternoon wine and cheese and also fresh cookies and Espresso. The breakfast was very filling and quite good too. We also took food and drinks back to our room and enjoyed the quite, relaxing time, the large tub and shower and rest and relaxation. The back yard of our Suite also had a jacuzzi spa. We wanted to eat at BarnDiva but did not get enough time to try that restaurant.

We felt so pampered as our every need was cared for by the staff of the Honor Mansion. We even had time to meet and greet with the owners, Cathi & Steve Fowler who were very generous of their time and their truly wonderful property and accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzbeauxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

We found a last minute quality resort on a busy Thanksgiving weekend to marvelous Healdsburg, Ca. We stumbled into a festive atmosphere around the town square with a kick off to the holiday season full of Christmas Caroling and Wine and Cheese tasting. We stayed at a lovely property with varying types of accommodations. We took the Dogwood Room for two nights since they cut their rate for us staying both nights instead of just one. Thought the weather was chilly with occasional rain, the grounds had tennis, croquet, putting green, basketball court, and bocce ball available in addition to a heated lap pool.
Within just a few minutes drive, there were countless Wineries in addition to the cute town of Headlsburg.
As for the Inn, the room was 450 sq ft., with Victorian decorating. The bed was comfortable, but directly over the kitchen which was a bit noisy in the morning while preparing for the gourmet daily breakfast. Evening wine and cheese, along with bedtime cookies were just part of the gathering time to meet new friends. The owners provided a quiet, supportive surrounding for our relaxation, as well as directing us to some special Wineries. The staff also lined each of us up with a Saturday morning in room massage which was very reasonably priced, and very relaxing. Ask for Shellie.
We look forward to returning, and staying in one of the larger Vineyard Suites which include private jacuzzi spa tubs on each back patio. Don't be shy to ask for discounts for multiple nights. It worked for us due to a lower occupancy rate on a Saturday night.
Local dining included Willi's Seafood which was very popular, and for a reason. It was yummy, inventive, and at a fair price. Our second night we dined at BarnDiva just off the square and again were treated to a lovely diner with a gracious waitress. We had originally gone to Scoppa's on the square, but we were treated incredibly rudely by a pompous jerk waiter behind the bar. We had never been treated so poorly in a restaurant, and promptly walked out after reporting it to the Hostess. Go to BarnDiva instead!
Staff also informed us that if needed, they could arrange for us to utilize a local health club for our exercise needs at no additional charge.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HossSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

3-night stay which surpassed all expectations. The Staff (especially Amanda) could not do enough for us and we booked reservations for meals and tastings through Honor Mansion. each day. We loved the early evening drinks and the family atmosphere which gave us a chance to catch up with other guests. Sadly the winter days were drawing in and we didn't make the most of the beautiful gardens and pool. Definitely a hotel that we would like to return to.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat_Ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we truly appreciate it. We enjoyed meeting you and helping you and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and help you have a wonderful time with us. Happy holidays! Cheers! Steve, Cathi & Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

First visit to this wonderful property and certainly won't be the last. Tripadvisor reviews were right on - everything first class. Amanda, the Innkeeper, was very warm and professional from our telephone calls thru to our arrival and 3 day stay. Room was as shown on website - perfectly appointed . Every need was anticipated. Morning breakfast served along with choices of complimentry refreshments were outstanding. All resturant reservations were taken care of by Amanda and she hit the mark each time with her suggestions. Evening wines served were delicious. Even had a rep from a very highly rated winery, Jessup, come in one nite to present their wines for us to enjoy.
Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2010
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others of your experience with us. We truly enjoyed hosting you and will look forward to your return. Enjoy the holidays! Cheers! Steve & Cathi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Honor Mansion is a wonderful place from which to launch a visit to Sonoma oand Napa County wine country. Steve and Cathi and their staff know the area well. They were extremely helpful setting up winery visits and restaurant reservations. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, with a pool, tennis court, croquet court and putting green.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you returned to us and found us to be a “perfect retreat”. So glad that you found some rest as well as fun! We will look forward to seeing you again. Happy Travels until next time! Steve & Cathi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.8 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
9.0 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
23.6 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa
Kenwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 1 in Kenwood
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Property: Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Address: 14891 Grove St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sonoma County's Wine Country, the Honor Mansion sits on four acres of landscaped resort grounds, offering tennis, bocce, croquet, PGA putting and an invigorating lap pool with spa pavilions and sun deck. Another deck surrounding a koi pond provides serenity. This landmark's pristine elegance is reflected by the Fowler's and their professional staff, who provide personal attention to every detail. Full gourmet breakfast buffet with complimentary mimosas each morning, and wine and appetizers each evening. The Inn is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and is within walking distance of the town square's outstanding restaurants and shopping. AAA 4 diamond rated, Michelin Guide recommended. Complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival, as well as access to cookies, soda, water, coffee, tea, sherry and other treats available 24 hours a day. Full concierge service available. No resort fees, or any other hidden fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Mansion, a Wine Country Hotel Healdsburg
Honor Mansion Hotel
Honor Mansion Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing