We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$315
$249
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haydon Street Inn B & B(Healdsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
807
33
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenkoi pondbocce ballgarden suitebiscottivineyard suitessquires cottagesteve and cathi fowlercroquet courtcookiesangel oakmagnolia roomwine countrythought of everythingeach morningwet barthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 856 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This was our second stay with Steve and Kathy at Honor Mansion. We just thought we loved our room the first time we stayed, well....our suite this stay was even better!. Steve is a delightful host and the breakfast is FABULOUS. We usually stay 3 nights and every day is a new gourmet breakfast menu. We had a rough travel day making it up to Healdsburg and upon check in, Amanda had a wonderful hummas and cheese plate sent immediately to our room. The property is super comfortable and absolutely beautiful. Beds and linens are so comfortable and fire places are a wonderful romantic touch. Privacy is a priority here and you cannot help but relax and soak it all in. I hope we are able to return here for many years to come.
Steve has wonderful list of wineries and restaurants for the area

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2010

Thanks for returning to the Honor Mansion! We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed this stay even more. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and spent special time there as well as visiting some of the wineries in and around our area. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful Holiday Season! Warm regards! Steve, Cathi & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We booked a 2-day stay at The Honor Mansion with less than 24 hour notice and ended up in Healdsburg a few days before Thanksgiving, an interesting time to not be at home.

The Innkeeper Amanda greeted us upon our arrival and helped us get accustomed to the Healdsburg area, the Resort Grounds (there were plenty of outdoor options- like tennis, bocce, even basketball that we didn't take advantage of because of the chilly weather). When she showed us to our room, we thought we had died and gone to heaven. It was spacious, warm, full of everything we'd would need if we decided not to emerge for the next few days.

However, we did decide to take in the wineries, shopping in town and restaurant fare which was very good at Zin in Healdsburg. We even came home with a large number of bottles of wine! The shops were really a treat and the local merchants were friendly and helpful.

Our stay at the resort included an afternoon wine and cheese and also fresh cookies and Espresso. The breakfast was very filling and quite good too. We also took food and drinks back to our room and enjoyed the quite, relaxing time, the large tub and shower and rest and relaxation. The back yard of our Suite also had a jacuzzi spa. We wanted to eat at BarnDiva but did not get enough time to try that restaurant.

We felt so pampered as our every need was cared for by the staff of the Honor Mansion. We even had time to meet and greet with the owners, Cathi & Steve Fowler who were very generous of their time and their truly wonderful property and accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzbeauxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We found a last minute quality resort on a busy Thanksgiving weekend to marvelous Healdsburg, Ca. We stumbled into a festive atmosphere around the town square with a kick off to the holiday season full of Christmas Caroling and Wine and Cheese tasting. We stayed at a lovely property with varying types of accommodations. We took the Dogwood Room for two nights since they cut their rate for us staying both nights instead of just one. Thought the weather was chilly with occasional rain, the grounds had tennis, croquet, putting green, basketball court, and bocce ball available in addition to a heated lap pool.
Within just a few minutes drive, there were countless Wineries in addition to the cute town of Headlsburg.
As for the Inn, the room was 450 sq ft., with Victorian decorating. The bed was comfortable, but directly over the kitchen which was a bit noisy in the morning while preparing for the gourmet daily breakfast. Evening wine and cheese, along with bedtime cookies were just part of the gathering time to meet new friends. The owners provided a quiet, supportive surrounding for our relaxation, as well as directing us to some special Wineries. The staff also lined each of us up with a Saturday morning in room massage which was very reasonably priced, and very relaxing. Ask for Shellie.
We look forward to returning, and staying in one of the larger Vineyard Suites which include private jacuzzi spa tubs on each back patio. Don't be shy to ask for discounts for multiple nights. It worked for us due to a lower occupancy rate on a Saturday night.
Local dining included Willi's Seafood which was very popular, and for a reason. It was yummy, inventive, and at a fair price. Our second night we dined at BarnDiva just off the square and again were treated to a lovely diner with a gracious waitress. We had originally gone to Scoppa's on the square, but we were treated incredibly rudely by a pompous jerk waiter behind the bar. We had never been treated so poorly in a restaurant, and promptly walked out after reporting it to the Hostess. Go to BarnDiva instead!
Staff also informed us that if needed, they could arrange for us to utilize a local health club for our exercise needs at no additional charge.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HossSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

3-night stay which surpassed all expectations. The Staff (especially Amanda) could not do enough for us and we booked reservations for meals and tastings through Honor Mansion. each day. We loved the early evening drinks and the family atmosphere which gave us a chance to catch up with other guests. Sadly the winter days were drawing in and we didn't make the most of the beautiful gardens and pool. Definitely a hotel that we would like to return to.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_Ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we truly appreciate it. We enjoyed meeting you and helping you and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and help you have a wonderful time with us. Happy holidays! Cheers! Steve, Cathi & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

First visit to this wonderful property and certainly won't be the last. Tripadvisor reviews were right on - everything first class. Amanda, the Innkeeper, was very warm and professional from our telephone calls thru to our arrival and 3 day stay. Room was as shown on website - perfectly appointed . Every need was anticipated. Morning breakfast served along with choices of complimentry refreshments were outstanding. All resturant reservations were taken care of by Amanda and she hit the mark each time with her suggestions. Evening wines served were delicious. Even had a rep from a very highly rated winery, Jessup, come in one nite to present their wines for us to enjoy.
Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2010

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others of your experience with us. We truly enjoyed hosting you and will look forward to your return. Enjoy the holidays! Cheers! Steve & Cathi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews