We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honor Mansion - a great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 9, 2006

Last weekend we celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary and my husband's 40th birthday in Napa and stayed at the Honor Mansion. The accommodations were very nice (we stayed in the garden suite) - the room was large, clean and private. This was our second visit to HM and we were very happy throughout our stay. Steve, Kathy and their staff take great pride in providing their guest with many amenities - we especially loved the coffee, newspaper and biscotti delivery to our room each morning. We were also pleased that the concierge "happily" accomodated menu preferences for breakfast - be sure to call the concierge the night before breakfast if you want a "lighter" breakfast or something specific to eat. This is a great place - Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank tweldner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 828 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2006

It's a beautiful place with lovely hosts. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank freddycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

We stayed at the Honor Mansion in early Oct. for our 20 year anniversary. We planned our trip kind of last minute and were searching the internet for a place without much luck since it was the busy harvest season. We'd never stayed at a B&B before and weren't really sure we would like it. Well, we feel like we stumbled upon a real gem! We were welcomed with a homemade anniversary cake and bottle of wine in our room. We were in the Pool Suite and loved the privacy with our seperate entrance and private hot tub on the patio. The room was kind of pricey but we felt pampered and indulged the whole weekend. Steve and Cathy couldn't have been nicer. They warmly welcomed us and made us feel like old friends. Steve was extremely helpful in helping us plan our days at the wineries. Cathy does a great job running the kitchen. The food was out of this world with gourmet breakfasts and yummy home made cookies. Their concierge service was great as well. They made all our arrangements for dinners and didn't steer us wrong once. We loved our stay at the Honor Mansion and would highly recommend it to anyone. Keep up the great work Steve and Cathy! We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank koso4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Honor Mansion for the first three nights of our honeymoon and could not have wished for a better experience. Steve and Cathi were excellent hosts and the property is gorgeous.

We enjoyed our delicious breakfasts prepared every morning and served on the beautiful deck next to the koi pond. While eating, we marveled at the gorgeous landscaping. We were also very happy that Cathi modified her breakfast menu for us when she discovered what finicky diners were are.

The Tower Suite was perfect for our stay. The upstairs bar/sitting room was a nice change place to spend a lazy afternoon, and the outside patio area with the two-person jacuzzi was our favorite place to relax. The room was attended to at least twice daily but we were never disturbed by the Mansion's staff. In fact, we hardly ever saw them.

Also enjoyed were the tennis court and bocci courts, as well as the pool. What a wonderful inn! We will definitely be back as soon and often as we can. Thanks, Steve and Cathi!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank chase4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2006

The small intimate Inn was a great find. We were greeted by friendly staff. Owners make a point of introducing themselves and all go out of their way to help in any way possible.

I had advised when I booked that it was my husband's birthday. There was a small chocolate cake and bottle of wine waiting for us.

Breakfast was fabulous...afternoon drinks and appetizers held us over until dinner. and we loved their fish!

Found it was too dark to walk into town for dinner but the 3 minute drive didnt change our opinion!

We would def go back...

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank howardmyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

Honor Mansion was great; we would recommend renting one of the detached suites. Every recomendation from Steve & Cathi was perfect, they read us well. The grounds are immaculate, breakfast is phenomenal and we couldn't think of anything we didn't like. We visited with another couple who stayed at a different Healdsburg B&B, and they wished they had the privacy we enjoyed at Honor Mansion, but the attention to detail you expect from fine B&Bs. Ask Steve about dinner and wineries not to miss. When we come back to Healdsburg, we will only stay at the Honor Mansion. If you're looking for a town with great atmosphere, great dinner spots and wineries, stay in Healdsburg at the Honor Mansion.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Harris-Oconomowoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2006

My wife and I always travel in early October to celebrate our anniversary. This year we chose to venture into the Sonoma area and experience the wine country. We chose the Honor Mansion strictly based on the reviews posted on Trip Advisor. There is absolutely nothing we can say that would do justice to the fabulous time we had while staying at this property. They simply cater to your every whim - from the incredible breakkast right on through to the always available homeade cookies at night. The suite we stayed in had all the ameneties of a true four star hotel. Steve and Cathi(the innkeepers) were always available with superb advice on where to visit while in the Sonoma Valley, as well as giving us on the mark recommendations on dining and local travel itineraries. When we visit the wine country again, we will most assuredly stay with the wonderful folks at the Honor Mansion.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.8 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.6 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
22.6 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Address: 14891 Grove St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Healdsburg
#2 Green Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $347 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sonoma County's Wine Country, the Honor Mansion sits on four acres of landscaped resort grounds, offering tennis, bocce, croquet, PGA putting and an invigorating lap pool with spa pavilions and sun deck. Another deck surrounding a koi pond provides serenity. This landmark's pristine elegance is reflected by the Fowler's and their professional staff, who provide personal attention to every detail. Full gourmet breakfast buffet with complimentary mimosas each morning, and wine and appetizers each evening. The Inn is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and is within walking distance of the town square's outstanding restaurants and shopping. AAA 4 diamond rated, Michelin Guide recommended. Complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival, as well as access to cookies, soda, water, coffee, tea, sherry and other treats available 24 hours a day. Full concierge service available. No resort fees, or any other hidden fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Mansion, a Wine Country Hotel Healdsburg
Honor Mansion Hotel
Honor Mansion Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing