We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$278
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trio Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Camellia Inn(Healdsburg)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haydon Street Inn B & B(Healdsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
807
33
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenkoi pondbocce ballgarden suitebiscottivineyard suitessquires cottagesteve and cathi fowlercroquet courtcookiesangel oakmagnolia roomwine countrythought of everythingeach morningwet barthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 856 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This establishment is special -- beautiful rooms, peaceful location, delicious morning breakfasts and incredible grounds to meander around. However, that long pool in their pictures is much too cold to enjoy. I was disappointed especially since during my stay there was a heat wave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attyhbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

We thank you for choosing to stay with us but are so sorry that the pool didn't meet your expectations. Our pool is solar heated and only 4' deep so during certain times of the year when we have up to 50 degree temperature changes from afternoon to morning the solar can't keep up. The County regulations prohibit us from putting a blanket on it at night for safety reasons so sometimes it is a bit cooler even in the afternoon. We do offer passes for a "state of the art" health club with a heated pool just 1/2 block away. Please forgive us if we forgot to offer you the passes.

We do hope you will try us again sometime. Until then, safe travels!

Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My wife and I spent three marvelous days here-and wish we could have stayed longer. There is such attention to detail by the friendly, customer focused owners: Steve and Cathi, as well as their staff. We stayed in a Vineyard Suite, which gave us our own private hideaway, it included our spacious living area as well as our own outside hot tub and terrace. The place exudes the feeling of leisure for the guests, and friendly efficiency on the part of the staff. Breakfast meals vary by day and are all outstanding. Steve is ready to offer vineyard/restaurant suggestions, and his ideas are sure fire winners. The Honor Mansion is a beautiful destination, with a wonderful rich history. The "Honor Mansion Experience" exceeded our expectations tenfold!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyandCathy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

We are truly humbled by your review. We do try to accomplish all that guests anticipate and hope for in a stay. Grateful that we delivered on your stay. We do hope to see you again soon and until then, safe travels!

Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

This was our fourth trip to Healdsburg and our third time staying at Honor Mansion. As long as Steve and Cathi Fowler are the owners we will always stay there. This time four other couples came with us. They occupied the vineyard suites, so my wife and I stayed in the Garden Suite. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Tracy Koch arranged three wonderful days full of events, and she is incredibly easy to work with. Breakfast is a joy each morning and everything is very easy and low key. The experience of everyone in the group was the same. No one will stay any place else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mslimbarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

It was so much fun hosting you again. It is so wonderful when we have groups such as yours you make our job so easy! We are thankful that you enjoyed everything that we offer and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards, and safe travels!
Steve, Cathi & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

My wife and I stayed here four nights for our 3 year anniversary. Everything about our experience at this boutique hotel was excellent. Very comfortable room (the queen bed room with a private balcony is awesome) that had a nice big bathroom and very comfortable bed and linens. Breakfast in the morning is wonderful. Happy hour with complimentary wine is a great bonus. Staff is excellent. Our rental car had a flat tire in the morning and the staff was very helpful and had a local company on site in under 10 minutes to put on the spare. They helped arrange shipping of wines to our home...in fact just leave the wines with them and they take care of the rest. They were also very nice to have a complimentary cake waiting for us in our room to help us celebrate our anniversary. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to downtown/main street Healdsburg. We found the walk a comfortable activity at the end of the day/after dinner. Otherwise an Uber is about $5. Highly recommend this hotel for excellent accommodations and service. The pool area is also very nice and was fun to lounge. Thank you Honor Mansion!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Again, Happy anniversary. So happy you chose to spend it with us. I am thrilled that you so enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you for many anniversaries to come!

Until then, happy travels!

Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We travel from Scotland to Sonoma every year for a two week vacation. This year, we decided to split our vacation and spend one week at Honor Mansion. We are so glad we did. The property itself is amazing. You can shoot some hoops, swim, play putting and tennis all within the boundaries of the hotel. Reservations also include access to a local gym with a pool, hot room etc - literally a ten minute walk away. Breakfast is included and each day was better than the day before with different freshly prepared food options. Wine tasting at 1600 each day wasn't the usual 'spit' of wine in the bottom of the glass - guests were encouraged to help themselves to whatever was on offer. Healsdburg itself has lots on offer and lots of restaurant choices for evening meals. Overall, a wonderful location with outstanding accommodation, food and service. Not to be missed if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a roof terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 967magsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

We are so pleased that you tried us. We realize that there are lots of good properties in and around the Healdsburg area and are "honored" that you trusted us with your stay.
We completely enjoy all of our guests but truly enjoy meeting those from "out of country". It adds such a great opportunity to learn about new places and people.

Thanks so much for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards, and safe travels!
Steve, Cathi & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews