We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$182
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $532/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$495
$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $535/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$344
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $396/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$319
$280
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$388
$367
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
807
33
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenkoi pondbocce ballgarden suitebiscottivineyard suitessquires cottagesteve and cathi fowlercroquet courtcookiesangel oakmagnolia roomwine countrythought of everythingeach morningwet barthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 856 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights in early November and loved every minute! It was our first time to Ca. and the wine country. Sonoma Valley and Healdsburg were wonderful. The Honor Mansion was outstanding. We were greeted warmly and offered a free upgrade to a suite, which included wine and cake for a belated anniversary. The breakfasts were awesome and the recommendations for wine tasting right on! The property and accommodations were beautiful. Many thanks for a memorable visit. We definitely hope to return, and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you so much for writing this lovely review!
We are so happy that you visited Sonoma County during the quieter season and were able to enjoy the wineries we love to recommend.

Thank you very much for the compliments on our luxurious amenities and breakfast. We are so looking forward to hosting you folks again soon.

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was our first time here and we would return in a flash. Steve and Cathi are great hosts and have made this house a special place, with attention paid to all kinds of unexpected details. The decor in the public areas is charming, as was our room, the Magnolia. We loved the extensive breakfast both mornings, which included a mimosa (or two) at no extra cost. We always like it when breakfast is served at individual tables and this added to our satisfaction here. In the surprisingly extensive grounds there is an unheated pool, tennis and croquet courts, and two bocce courts which by themselves would warrant a return for us. Our room was large and well furnished. The bathroom was presumably added across the back wall - a small toilet and vanity on the left and a separate walk-in shower on the right. Their smallness might be an issue for some people.
Complimentary cookies, wine, and cheese are served late afternoon.

Room Tip: Other rooms might have larger bathrooms. Our room was in the front. There is some traffic during the day but very little at night. Some people might prefer a room in the back.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the Magnolia room and its amenities, and we are happy that you loved breakfast and the grounds.

Our lap pool is solar heated May through November, which is an effort to conserve energy by avoiding heating it with gas during the colder winter months. When the Mansion was built in 1883, there was originally no plumbing in the building, so we built in the European style baths to ensure that each guest room has its own private bathroom.

Thank you again for choosing the Honor Mansion and we are so looking forward to you folks returning.

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We took a last minute anniversary trip to Sonoma and Napa, never having been there before. From the suggestions of others here, we booked Honor Mansion for our 3 nights in Sonoma. The only rooms they had available were the Vineyard Suites, which were a little more than we had hoped to pay, but we were so glad we did!

We ended up getting there an hour before check-in, knowing that we may not be able to get in, but thought we would take a chance. Luckily for us, it was ready and we had a very helpful tour of the grounds on our way to Vineyard Suite II. The grounds are really beautiful and we wished we had spent more time there, but we had full days planned. Our suite was beautiful and there was a bottle of wine and small cake waiting for us for our anniversary.

As mentioned, the grounds are absolutely beautiful, perfectly landscaped and maintained from top to bottom. Our suite was perfect, nicely sized with a love seat and ottoman, small table, wet bar area and nice large bathroom with a double sided fireplace between the bathtub and bedroom. It was chilly in the evenings so we used the fireplace regularly. The bed was SOO comfortable, great mattress and pillows and very soft sheets. The outside area was a nice private fenced in patio with lounge chairs, tub and a small fridge and microwave. Coming from Ohio, it seemed a little odd to have the fridge and microwave outside, but there really wasn't room for it in the wet bar area, even though that would have been more convenient. It ended up working out fine.

All of the staff were very nice and helpful, especially because I had very recently become gluten-free and had not notified them prior to our stay. They were incredibly helpful with making sure I got my gluten free options for the morning breakfasts, which were really good. The owner Steve and his daughter are gluten-free also, so they gave me great suggestions of other gluten free foods that they enjoy. The GF english muffins they have were a favorite! The eggs benedict menu was by far our favorite, but there was always good fruit and other options in addition to the daily specials. We had the special mimosas each day also, with the blackberry and blood orange being our favorites.

What we liked most about Honor Mansion is that it didn't really feel like a B & B, as we aren't really B & B people. Breakfast is in a 2 hours time frame, so you don't have to be there at an exact time. Tables were mostly set for 2, with one or two for 4 people, so you don't feel compelled to have to talk to other guests, but it's still easy to if you want. They also seem to have thought of everything. They bring coffe and/or hot water for tea to your room in the morning, plus there is a coffee machine in the room OR you can go to the main house where there is a Keurig available 24/7. There is brandy in your room, and in the main house, water and pop available in a refrigerator by the back of the main house, small bowls of mints, and candies in your room and the main house. Whatever you might need, it is there. In the room, there was a book light in the nightstand and a flashlight for walk to town at night.

The only downsides I can think of are things related to the cooler weather when we visited, so I realize they aren't so much of a concern during their busy season. But, I think we would have prefered an actual hot tub on the patio instead of a jacuzzi bath tub. The idea of going out there in the cold and getting it started was just too much for us, but if we had an already filled hot tub we just have just hopped in, we would have. Also, the tile floor in the bathroom was very cold. I called the office and asked for slippers, which they brought out very quickly, but if they had put radiant heat in the floor that would have been great. These are very nitpicky, little things. Because it really felt they had thought of everything, it does set the standard high.

We really wish we hadn't planned our days so fully so that we would have had time to enjoy the grounds more. We also didn't get back in time to enjoy the appetizers and wine hour in the afternoons, which I wish we had. Hopefully next time, we definitely want to go back!!

Room Tip: Vineyard Suite II has a gas fireplace, which is great in the chilly months.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksakmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We cannot thank you enough for taking the time and energy to explain all the things you loved about your stay.

We are so glad that you enjoyed our unique fusion of resort inn style from the breakfasts to the grounds. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy gluten free breakfast and the mimosas each morning. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the slippers we brought out to you for the cool Sonoma County mornings!

We did have the refrigerators in the rooms in the past, but we found that occasionally guests would be woken up by the refrigerator running during the night, and we didn't want this to be an inconvenience for our guests’ restful sleep. The microwaves are located outside with the refrigerator for your convenience and because we don’t want any lingering smells in the suites if a guest chooses to warm up their leftover salmon in the microwave.

We so enjoyed helping you celebrate your anniversary, and we are looking forward to pampering you folks again soon.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed in the pool suite for a 2 night get a way and it was superb. Every possible need was anticipated. The breakfast basket awaited us upon awakening and it was a delight with steaming hot coffee and biscotti. The prepared breakfast was scrumptious both mornings. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for planning our outings. In a nutshell, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hip-Aji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed our special pampering touches from the coffee basket at your door to the amenities in the pool suite.

We are very pleased that you felt our service was friendly and helpful! Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Honor Mansion.

Our annual trip away within 2 hours of our home and we decided on Healdsburg and through some research we felt that the Honor Mansion was our best bet for lodging in Healdsburg.

There is no question: The grounds of the Honor Mansion are unreal! Bocce, and tennis courts, Croquet, a putting green, plus a gorgeous pool area. Oh and a gorgeous Koi pond Very nice and beautifully maintained. The location is very convenient, close to downtown and near the major freeway to get you on you way to wineries and fun.

The Mansion itself is beautiful, and nicely furnished. Very clean and the design touches are everywhere: bullion fringe on the table cloths, beautiful window treatments, glass tops on all the furniture, beautiful tasteful bedding and luxurious towels and robes.

We stayed in The Dogwood Room, which was lovely. One of the nicer B&B rooms I have stayed in. We enjoyed the bath amenities, and the lovely bottle of wine that greeted us when we first walked in.

Their breakfasts are wonderful. A nice array for all types of tastes. The availability of food, snacks and refreshments was a wonderful touch. My husband especially liked the sherry that was available at all times as well as some delicious baked goods, candies, soda and water. My favorite was coffee delivered every morning outside our door.Their happy hour with appetizers was lovely too.

Since it was Thanksgiving the gals that were working did bring Happy Hour to our room at 1pm due to the fact they were leaving early for the holiday. That was very thoughtful and nice.

This all being said I would like to explain why we decided to give the Honor Mansion 4 out of 5 stars.

Upon arriving, early, we knew our check in was at 4, BUT we were driving an electric car, needed to charge and needed a map so we figured we would just go to The Mansion first so we could get our bearings. Unfortunately we did feel like we were in the way, or just slightly unwelcomed....we knew we were early but felt our greeting was less than satisfactory, HOWEVER we got passed it, figured due to the upcoming Thanksgiving Holiday there would be some staff scrambling, The gal did offer us refreshments but we felt it would be best to grab the map and leave and leave, which was our plan anyway-we just felt like we did something wrong and it was uncomfortable.

Upon our 4pm check in another gal greeted us, but she too seemed overwhelmed, rushed, and slightly inexperienced. She had only been working there a few months but was kind enough and quickly gave us a tour of the INCREDIBLE grounds. She kept asking if we had had any questions I did but she could not answer any of them. Trust me I am ok with this but we were interested in the history of the home and she knew nothing. In the meantime you look on the wall in 5 minutes, you can read about the mansion, if I can she should too. It turned out that the man who built the home shared the same last name as my husband! Pretty interesting....

We just did not get a warm and fuzzy feeling. Understand we knew if there was anything we needed or wanted we could have it, but the friendly factor was missing. I will check this off to Holiday plans and logistics and not take it personally. Plus it was understood that some of the gals that we asked were fairly new.

Since we do drive an electric car and were traveling a long way, having info on charging stations would have been a big help. We did email the HM. prior in regards to "hooking up our car" and inquired about charging stations, but we did not get a response. Imagine our surprise to find out that the CITY HALL about half a 1/4 mile away was available to us. This is great information for guests that require charging their vehicles.

Make no mistake, this was a wonderful stay, and a great value. We do highly recommend staying at The Honor Mansion if you plan on visiting Healdsburg.

Room Tip: We loved the Dogwood room but understand the Tower Suite is the best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Getbackjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation!

We so appreciate you taking the time to detail many of the things you loved about your stay, from the Dogwood Room amenities to the gourmet buffet breakfast to the manicured grounds.

We do apologize that our very new employees who are in training did not exude a sense of welcoming hospitality, and we are continuing to work with all of our new staff until they are more confident and knowledgeable. Upon receiving your review, we looked into the missed email, and we did find the email in our spam folder (it was a completely different e-mail than the one we had been corresponding with prior to your arrival); we sincerely apologize for this oversight, because we would have immediately let you know that the City Hall on Grove Street does indeed have electric car charging stations as does Coppola Winery just north of us a few miles.

We hope that you folks will give us a second chance and return to stay with us so that we may give you the proper hospitality and service that our guests have come to love.

Thank you again for your wonderful praises!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews