We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$473
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$529
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$184
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camellia Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
800
33
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenkoi pondvineyard suitebiscottipool suitebasketball courtsquires cottagewisteria roomsteve and cathi fowlercookiesangel oakwine countryeach morningthought of everythingwet barthe main housebeautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 849 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I would recommend Honor Mansion to anyone looking for a special weekend in wine country! A friend of mine recommended this place to me and I tried my hardest to find a place that on paper was a better value and there isn't one. The staff, room, amenities, grounds, food, location are unbeatable. Honor Mansion added a special touch to every single portion of our engagement weekend. There was chilled champagne, wine, chocolate strawberries, and a cake waiting for us when we arrived as well as rose pedals shaped in a heart on our bed. Nat King Cole love songs were even being played in the background. The room was immaculate and very romantic with private baths inside and outside and a fireplace that we could fire up when it got cold at night. There is not a single detail that they left out with the creation of this bed and breakfast and the staff was more than accommodating providing us with outstanding service and advice for our entire weekend as well as setting most of our reservations up. It was an unforgettable weekend and I want to say thank you to all who were involved in making that happen.

Room Tip: Vineyard Suites are separate buildings making it much more remote and romantic
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnymc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this detailed review about all the things you enjoyed about your stay! We are so delighted that you found the value of your stay to be just as high as you expected, and we are so happy you took your friend's suggestion to stay with us.

We know that word of mouth is extremely important and we can't thank you enough for passing your recommendation on to others.

We love being a part of special celebrations like engagements, and we wish you a heartfelt congratulations to the both of you, from all of us at The Honor Mansion.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking to escape the stresses of the real world and reconnect as a couple. Steve welcomed us at the door and then took the time to advise us of Healdsburg wineries and restaurants that we might enjoy while waiting for our room to be made ready. We stayed in the Squire's Cottage - beautifully well-appointed, romantic, and private. When we arrived to the room after dinner, the bed had been turned down, the fireplace turned on, and romantic music was playing. Neither of us had ever felt more relaxed and pampered. The breakfasts were better than we had expected; my husband's favorite was the pancake with homade banana-pecan-caramel sauce. While the property is located about a mile from the green in Healdsburg, it was easy enough to walk into town and back.
One evening, after driving to hike the redwoods and to see the mouth of the Russian River, we returned to the property and sipped wine while playing bocci. As the sun set, we relaxed on the outdoor couches that overlook the croquet field remarking at our great luck in finding this wonderful spot.

Room Tip: We spent two nights in the Squire's Cottage; it was cozy and very romantic. We also stayed one night in the Vineyard Cottage, which was gorgeous and had a private deck with a hot tub. In the end, we both preferred the Squire's Cottage simply because it felt as though we were tucked into a cocoon away from the rest of the world.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation! We are so glad you loved the Squire's Cottage's privacy and comfort.

We are very pleased that your husband loved the banana pecan caramel sauce, and that you both felt so pampered and relaxed throughout your stay. We greatly appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Thank you again!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently returned from a great visit to the Wine Country. Our stay at Honor Mansion was lovely. The hosts were always helpful, the rooms and amenities were great. They even had a birthday cake for my husband upon our arrival. Yes, it's expensive, but usually you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you so much for writing this review! We are so happy that you loved your stay, from the service to the rooms and amenities.

We love making birthdays even more special with some extra touches, and we are pleased that you enjoyed it. We appreciate your recommendation.

Thank you again!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful visit to Honor Mansion. They are the nicest and most accommodating group of people. The breakfast every morning was truly delicious. The property has a lot to offer. My husband and I played tennis and also used the putting green. The grounds are impeccably clean and well maintained, as is the interior. We will go back again and again. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you very much for writing this review about your first stay!

We are so glad you folks made time to take advantage of our resort grounds, and we are touched at your compliments about our service and breakfasts.

We look forward to hosting you folks again!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Amazing experience at the Honor Mansion! Everything was first class. The customer service, the wine reception in the evening, the amazing breakfast and mimosas and most of the all the Vineyard Suite. What a wonderful oasis in Wine Country. Steve and Cathi personally ensure that you are not only comfortable but happy, content and informed about the area. Personal and outstanding attentive service is the norm. These Innkeepers and Owners truly make you feel like you are THEIR GUEST! They even surprised me with my own personally baked birthday cake! It was the best cake I've ever had! I will recommend this place to all of my friends and family. THANK YOU for a great and restful spot in between all those glasses of wine. Cheers to Honor Mansion!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockinmominar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Wow! We can't thank you enough for your enthusiasm about spreading the word! We are so glad that you highly recommend our property, and we are so happy that you felt well taken care of during your stay!

We loved helping you celebrate your birthday and we loved hosting you as guests. Thank you again for these kind words.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews