We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous experience!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I are not B&B'ers, but our stay at the Honor Mansion may change that. We had a great time, and only wish we had stuck around more during the day to enjoy all the property amenities. We stayed in the Pool Suite. The bed was very comfortable and it was great having the separate sitting area with TV. Also great was the two-headed shower and two-sink basin in the bathroom. And then the jacuzzi on the private deck! As other reviewers have mentioned, Steve seems to know all of the wineries, even over in Napa. We dropped his name in one winery and they opened a bottle of the winery owner's favorite Cab, after having previously told us that all they were serving that day were their second tier wines. Perhaps the best part of the Mansion was the breakfast. Not a huge selection like you find in a hotel restaurant, but everything is incredibly delicious and there is plenty to fill you up. The scones, a different flavor each day, were consistently excellent. Steve was around every morning, and he and the staff are incredibly friendly, gracious and helpful.

You will not be disappointed in this place.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PMOster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are so thankful to you for writing this amazing review! We have created the Honor Mansion to be a fusion of resort hotel and boutique inn, so that guests with every taste will enjoy their time here. We are so glad that you loved all of the little details that made up your stay!

Our close relationships with the wineries in the area mean that our guests receive excellent treatment everywhere they go, which we are so happy to be able to facilitate. Thank you again!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    31
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
36
577
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had originally booked at another hotel but decided to change at the last minute and we are so glad that we did. Our perception of brilliant hospitality has changed and the bar has been set very high by Honor Mansion. The room we had was brilliant, spacious, clean and we had our own private balcony. The grounds around the site very entertaining and we found ourselves wanting to stay in rather than go out all of the time. The staff all did an amazing job of making you feel welcome and attending to your every need. Breakfast was particularly good also.

The only criticism I have is that we will forever be making comparisons of other hotels to our stay in Healdsburg and I dont believe anyone we be able to live up to them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onewillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We honestly cannot thank you enough for such wonderful compliments of our hospitality. We think that service is incredibly important to the overall experience of any hotel or inn, and we are so proud and grateful to you that you feel we set the bar for brilliant hospitality.

We apologize that we spoiled you too much, but we guess that means you'll just have to return!

Thank you again!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our anniversary is always special, but Honor Mansion helped make it memorable. The inn is set in a quiet area and its campus provides tranquility. Pretense does not exist here, quite the contrary. The facility exudes care and attention to detail while somehow making us feel like we are home. We almost never noticed the staff unless we needed assistance.
If you haven’t yet planned your day out, Steve will offer as much or as little advice as you like while you enjoy breakfast. He employs a profound ability to know if you seem unsure what you want to do or are a veteran to the area. So, if you want a well maintained beautiful and peaceful place to stay supported by a staff that provides just what you need, stop looking… do yourself a favor and book the experience of Honor Mansion.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are honored that we were a part of your very special anniversary, and we are so glad that we made you feel at home yet remained unobtrusive.

We believe that giving our guests our extensive personal knowledge of the area makes a wonderful experience of their Wine Country visit.

We are so glad you stopped looking and booked with us, and again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Honor Mansion is "THE" place to stay in Healdsburg. The room and recreational facilities lack nothing. The breakfasts are amazing. The staff is awesome. They are your own concierges. They recommended and scheduled private tastings at vineyards for us as well as dinner reservations in town. This place has all of the perks of an exclusive resort while remaining unpretentious. I cannot think of anything that did not exceed my expectations. For a guy trying to impress his lady, Honor Mansion will make you look like a hero.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We all feel so lucky to have been an important part of your wedding celebration! Thank you so much for the lovely review.

We are very glad you appreciated our pampering and service! We think it is so important to provide our guests with the best experience in Healdsburg and the amazing surrounding areas, and then create a relaxing oasis to unwind after your busy days! We are happy to hear you think we have succeeded in our goal.

Best wishes for a happy future together, and thank you again for your generous compliments!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I spent three wonderful days here, in May. This was our first trip to Sonoma Valley and it will definitely not be our last. Honor Mansion really added to this trip.

We stayed in the Vineyard II suite, which was awesome. The outdoor bathing facility was wonderful and the entire room and bathroom were wonderful. The grounds are immaculate and wonderfully gardened.

The hosts and staff are awesome. They made reservations and seemed to really have pull with getting you into restaurants. We had a cheese plate in our room and complimentary wine upon checkin. They also have wine and cheese available every afternoon.

The only, very slight, issue that we had was that, after we went to breakfast, the cleaning staff immediately decended onto our room. We like to come back to our room after breakfast and relax prior to starting the day and we had to wait the first and second day. We finally got smart the third day and put the do not disturb sign up, to ensure we had access to our room. With that said, though, the cleaning staff was great and very nice.

Overall, five star across the board and worth the price.

Room Tip: We chose the Vinyard II suite, because it was separate from the house (not by much) and you could pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate all your compliments about our service and grounds. We are glad you took advantage of the Do Not Disturb sign when you did not want your room freshened, which we hang on the back of the door for your convenience!

Thank you again for all your kind words. We so look forward to seeing you again next time you visit!

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We could not have asked for more; the room was great-little details down to providing scissors. The bed was so comfortable. The grounds were lovely. They truly know the meaning of personal service-no request was too big or too small. Steve is your entre to vineyards folks don't even know about! There were more activities than we could take advantage of. We feel so lucky to have been guests at this lovely spot. I wasn't even homesick (although I did miss my dogs, so maybe they could provide a dog next time). We will return!

Room Tip: View the rooms on-line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theopanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a review! We appreciate your kind words.

Our goal is to make sure that everything you could possibly need is already waiting for you, so that you have the most relaxed vacation you could imagine! We are so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, except that it wasn't long enough!

Thank you again for staying with us and writing this review, and we look forward to hosting you next time!

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world -- the Pierre in New York, Claridge's in London, etc. and I can honestly say that the service here equals the best establishments. The rooms are nicely appointed. The amenities -- bed, linens, towels, robes, toiletries, etc. -- are all first class. The breakfasts are delicious and complete and all of your needs are anticipated. In addition, the owner, Steve Fowler, has a wealth of knowledge of the wineries in Sonoma and can help make reservations for visits to boutique wineries. His recommendations were outstanding and unique. We felt like we were staying with good friends in a comfortable home, but also had our share of privacy. We most definitely will stay again when we return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are so honored that you compare us to some of the best hotels in the world! We do think that our service is certainly our best attribute, and we are so glad you felt that we were able to serve you well!

Thank you for your lovely compliments about our winery knowledge and luxurious amenities; we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip back!
Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.8 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.6 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
22.6 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Property: Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Address: 14891 Grove St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Healdsburg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
#2 Green Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sonoma County's Wine Country, the Honor Mansion sits on four acres of landscaped resort grounds, offering tennis, bocce, croquet, PGA putting and an invigorating lap pool with spa pavilions and sun deck. Another deck surrounding a koi pond provides serenity. This landmark's pristine elegance is reflected by the Fowler's and their professional staff, who provide personal attention to every detail. Full gourmet breakfast buffet with complimentary mimosas each morning, and wine and appetizers each evening. The Inn is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and is within walking distance of the town square's outstanding restaurants and shopping. AAA 4 diamond rated, Michelin Guide recommended. Complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival, as well as access to cookies, soda, water, coffee, tea, sherry and other treats available 24 hours a day. Full concierge service available. No resort fees, or any other hidden fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Mansion, a Wine Country Hotel Healdsburg
Honor Mansion Hotel
Honor Mansion Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing