We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Nearby Hotels
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$529
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$473
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$357
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
L & M Motel(Healdsburg)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
800
33
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenkoi pondvineyard suitebiscottipool suitebasketball courtsquires cottagewisteria roomsteve and cathi fowlercookiesangel oakwine countryeach morningthought of everythingwet barthe main housebeautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 849 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels and B&Bs around the world, but the HM is by far the best B&B we have ever had the chance to stay in. The room was spacious and clean, we had a huge tub in our room and a two-headed shower in the bathroom with luxurious towels; the bed was so comfortable I hated to get out in the morning. We also had a private jacuzzi and patio with a cute water feature in the corner. The staff and owners (only had a chance to meet the wife) are very nice. The owners have thought of everything and every conceivable amenity to make your visit memorable.

We had breakfast delivered to our room each morning. (I told you I didn't want to get out of bed.) The breakfasts were awesome; the cookies and scones mouthwatering; cheese and wine time in the evenings was very nice with individual plates of cheese and crackers. I could go on and on about what a fabulous place this is. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linnbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are so incredibly honored that you consider the Honor Mansion the best you have experienced! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay!

We are so glad that you loved the cozy, pampering touches of the jacuzzi, bed, and treats throughout the day! Thank you again, and we can't wait to help you enjoy another stay sometime soon!

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was our second stay at the Honor Mansion and we were pampered just as much as the first time. The owners think of everything here! When you first enter the establishment you are greeted with homemade cookies and various beverages, which are actually available daily. The grounds are beautiful and so serene. The rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with attention to every detail. There are luxurious linens and toiletries and every amenity possible. The owners are so delightful and always willing to help, if asked. They will make reservations and suggestions. The breakfasts are delicious and include mimosas of different flavors. The location is very handy to everything from the wineries to the town. The stays at the Honor Mansion are extremely wonderful and you will never forget it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are so happy that you loved your second stay with us, and we want to thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We do think attention to detail is essential for a wonderful getaway, and we are so honored that you felt we succeeded in this

. Thank you again for your compliments and for choosing the Honor Mansion for your return visit to Healdsburg!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Honor Mansion recently. Loved it! We felt so pampered with delicious cookies and drinks available all day. Enjoyed reading on our deck in total privacy, eating cookies. Really could have spent the day there. When we forced ourselves to leave, loved being able to walk to town. It is so convient. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Angel Oak room. It has a screen door to the deck so could leave the door open all day. Deck has a patio table with umbrella and chairs, and 2 chaise lounges.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your sweet review. We are truly honored that you felt pampered and relaxed during your stay.

We are so happy to hear that you loved everything about your trip!

Again, thank you for your kind words.

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I travelled to the Russian River area to celebrate a special anniversary. We had limited time so we elected to stay one night at the Honor Mansion. We were very pleased with this choice for a number of reasons. The property was located perfected for winery visits or a trip to the Healdsburg shopping area. The Honor Mansion has special agreements with several excellent wineries so that tasting fees were waived. The grounds were great. We visited in February and had some rain. But a summer visit would allow you to enjoy the nice pool, croquet, on site tennis and bocce. We were able to play bocce for the first time and it was really fun. The Honor Mansion knew we were celebrating so they actually baked us a delicious cake, seriously. The breakfast was very tasty and the cocktail hour appetizers were good as well. Since it was raining I didn’t want to run outside but the hotel has an agreement with a close by sports club so I got in a complimentary work out, a real plus. Our room was very comfortable, well organized and ornate.

The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. They made us feel special for a day and enhanced our visit.

Room Tip: Wisteria Room was very nice. Patios, great bath tub and very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scarr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you so much for recognizing our efforts and appreciating what we do.

We love to help our guests enjoy even the shortest getaway, so we thank you for letting us pamper you!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This review is way over due. My husband and I stayed Honor Mansion, last March. Having never been to Sonoma before, we wanted to stay in a central location close the Russian River. Healdsburg seems a great choice. We are not disappointed. We drove up from San Francisco on Thurs evening, arriving after 7:00. We were greeted at the door with a glass of wine! We were given a tour of the beautiful Inn. We were shown our room on the 2nd floor which was beautiful appointed and we would have been quite happy there. But the as the tour continued, we were shown one of the suites around the back of the Inn, the Pool Suite. It has a separate sitting area from the bedroom, with a wet bar and a gas fireplace. The bathroom was spacious and much to our surprise, outside on the enclosed deck was a Jacuzzi Tub! We were told that we had been upgraded, what a treat! There was a beautiful note welcoming us with a complementary bottle of a local wine. Breakfasts were delicious, the first morning, we were served in the room, the second morning, in the dining room. A nice touch was that when you woke up, coffee and pastries were left at your door even before breakfast was served!
The property is magnificent, it has a koi pond, a nice pool, its own small vineyard, a croquet court, tennis and basket ball courts and my husband’s favorite a putting green!

The owner of the Inn gave us great tips about the area and recommended several local vineyards that are must sees. If you like Pinots, this area is heaven! Have recommended this several times to friends and can’t wait for our next trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms, seemed beautiful, but if you can swing it, get a suite!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

We want to thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write us this wonderful review. We truly appreciate your kind words and we are so pleased that you loved your stay! We do feel fortunate when we are occasionally able to offer an upgrade, and we are happy that you appreciated our gesture.

We do pride ourselves on our attention to detail and all of the special little touches that add up to a perfect stay; thank you so much for appreciating them!

We are so glad that you are planning to come again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until then,

Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews