We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We staying in the tower suite and it was lovely. We booked massages for when we first arrived. A perfect way to start a quick get-away for us. We enjoyed great cheese( my husband loved the warm blue cheese dip) and wine before heading into town for a delicious meal at the Dry Creek Kitchen. The breakfast the next morning, eggs benedict, was wonderful and we even asked for the recipe so we could make it at home. We enjoyed talking with the Steve, the inn keeper, as he served us coffee. We would like to visit again and will definitely recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! We so appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay. We hope you enjoy the Honor Mansion Eggs Benedict at home!

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 834 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our arrival had been delayed due to weather conditions, but as we walked into our room we were greeted with warm lighting, soft music, chilled wine and cheese, and fresh flowers. The attention to detail here is amazing; from candles by the tub, a flashlight for navigating the sidewalks into town by night, a rubber ducky for the jacuzzi, rackets and ball by the tennis courts, an abundance of towels in your room, even a to-go breakfast for early departures. The staff is outstanding and the location ideal. We should have know we were in for special service when we were sent info about the area prior to our visit to help plan. Our first morning,Steve,the proprietor, sat with us to offer further tips and advice.
Tip - Don't miss the early evening tastings, besides offering fine wine you get the chance to compare notes with other visitors as to restaurants and wineries.

Room Tip: The Vineyard Suite 1 offered romance, privacy and elegance which is exactly what we were looking for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you appreciated all of the little details that we believe truly make an experience wonderful! We are glad we were able to help you experience Wine Country in a special way.

We are so honored to have made your stay amazing!
Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our second stay at Honor Mansion - this time in the Garden Suite. I cannot say enough about the rooms, the grounds, the amazing breakfasts, but most importantly, the staff. That's what makes Honor Mansion so special!! Do yourself a favour, and don't stay anywhere else in Healdsburg - it will never live up to the service and attention you'll receive at Honor Mansion - five stars from us!!!

Sarah & Victor Da Silva
Bermuda

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a Vineyard Suite if you can! Also, the Garden Suite is an awesome private retreat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Sarah & Victor,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We loved having you back, and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for bringing gifts from your country. We all enjoyed them Immensely. We strive to give our guests 5-star service, and we really appreciate that you think we have achieved that again!

Thank you again for your wonderful words, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Honor Mansion is a luxury B&B well worth the extra price. Located in Healdsburg, CA in the heart of Sonoma County and its scores of wineries, Honor Mansion is one destination of which you can truly say, "They thought of EVERYTHING." Outstanding personalized yet discreet service and lots of amenities reinforce the comfort and charm of the Victorian home built in 1883.

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in an idylic setting -- the mansion's ground floor Wisteria Room with its period decor and design touches, comfy 4-poster king size bed, large gas fireplace, huge bathroom with clawfoot tub and a unique shower, and access to two porches (one public, one private). The room had a variety of lighting options for every mood, a ceiling fan, TV and CD player, thick bathrobes, and lots of pillows and towels. We even found a rubber ducky on the lip of the tub alongside the shamppos, conditioners and soaps. The Mansion also provides complimentary day passes to a top-of-the-line gym nearby.

The grounds have multiple seating options on decks and porches around a lovely pool filled with fish. Amenities include an outdoor swimming pool (solar heated, so quite cold in November), putting green, croquet course, and basketball and tennis court. Self-service coffee and snacks are available around the clock.

But in the end it's the service that separates Honor Mansion from other charming B&Bs. We were thrilled to find a fresh poppy seed cake (on a covered porcelein dish) and complimentary bottle of chardonnay waiting for us in our room along with a card wishing us good luck in our new marriage. Breakfast was sumptuous every day, and the owners Steve and Cathi provide wine tasting and appetizer breaks every day at 4 and 5 pm respectively. Steve also provides lots of guidance about area wineries and is happy to pore over maps with you and help build an itinerary. Furthermore, the entire staff is attentive and efficient.

Honor Mansion was an experience, not just a stay. When comparison shopping, we suggest you look at what you get for the money; it's well worth it.

Room Tip: The Wisteria Room was ours, superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Congratulations on your new marriage! We want to thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you loved your stay and enjoyed all of the small details we like to have ready for you.
We're pleased you found everything in the Wisteria Room to your liking, and that you took advantage of the resort grounds!

We are truly honored to have served you well, and we so appreciate your kind comments on our service. We're proud to have succeeded in pampering you during your experience with us!
Thank you again for your lovely review! Until we see you again. . .
Warm Regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

What more can one ask from a bed and breakfast located a short walk from downtown Healdsburg? The staff are amazing from the moment the front door was answered and Alex rushed out to the car to help with the luggage to the last farewell hugs. Natalie, despite her accounting degree, has the perfect skills for front-of-the house manager. I dont think there was a moment at which she did not have a smile and a kind word. Our room had plenty of light, a wonderfully comfortabale bed, and space. The B and B also has an array of even larger suites for those who want more. The grounds were beautiful containing a pool, croquet, golf holes, bocce, basketball, tennis and equally important comfortable chairs scattered about the turning leaves to relax and read. Some reviewers had more contact with the owner Steve but the brief time we spoke to him was enough to see how much he cared that each guest had the best time in Sonoma county possible. Then there were the breakfasts among the best we have had in any B and B. If one is looking for a great B and B experience in the midst of Sonoma food and wine haven, Honor Mansion is the best option.

Room Tip: 2 rooms had king beds one had a balcony the suites mostly have king beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your high praises; we appreciate them greatly, and we are so pleased that you found everything to your liking! We do agree that lounging is just as important as playing the many games on our resort grounds, so we're glad to hear that you were able to completely relax and enjoy your time out on the property!

We care so much that each of our guests experience Wine Country in a way that makes them love it as much as we do, and we are so grateful you appreciate our efforts. Nothing is more important to us than the happiness of our guests!

Again, thank you for all your acclaims. We are so delighted that you had a fantastic stay!

Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi, & all of us at the Honor Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a supurb location which has it all! The rooms are fabulous, building and grounds beautiful , breakfasts "out of this world", evening wine and snacks delicious. The only problem is that you can"t stay forever! The staff is wonderful, cannot do enough to help. And when you leave to go wine tasting, mentioning Honor Mansion is often an entree to an enriched experience at local wineries. I can't recommed then highly enough....have stayed in many Sonoma County B&B's, this is by far my favorite.

Room Tip: Two of upstairs rooms have no private outdoor space, but access to shared spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for writing us another lovely review! We really are humbled by all your compliments.

It is always a pleasure for us to host our repeat guests again, and help you experience a new aspect of Wine Country every time. We are sorry you had to leave at the end of your stay, but we look forward to seeing you back here again soon!

Until then,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We managed a last minute get away and drove to Healdsburg on the hope of getting a lastinute deal. Our first port of call was Homour Mansion having stayed there twice before.
The young woman who showed us two rooms was friendly, professional, and informative. We chose the magnificent vineyard suite, complete with outdoor spa bath, taking advantage of the very generous discount offered.
This suite is simply stunning and came complete with all the many extras mentioned in the many previous reviews.
We enjoyed the complimentary wine and nibbles on arrival, and the wide choice of delicious breakfast items.
We can think of no finer place to stay whilst visiting the wine country of California.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocoBramhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We are so glad you found time to make it back here for a third trip! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we truly appreciate your compliments. Thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review. We do look forward to seeing you again, next time you make it to Healdsburg!

Warm regards,
Steve, Cathi, & the Honor Mansion Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.8 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.6 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
197 reviews
22.6 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort

Address: 14891 Grove St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Healdsburg
#1 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
#2 Green Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $347 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sonoma County's Wine Country, the Honor Mansion sits on four acres of landscaped resort grounds, offering tennis, bocce, croquet, PGA putting and an invigorating lap pool with spa pavilions and sun deck. Another deck surrounding a koi pond provides serenity. This landmark's pristine elegance is reflected by the Fowler's and their professional staff, who provide personal attention to every detail. Full gourmet breakfast buffet with complimentary mimosas each morning, and wine and appetizers each evening. The Inn is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and is within walking distance of the town square's outstanding restaurants and shopping. AAA 4 diamond rated, Michelin Guide recommended. Complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival, as well as access to cookies, soda, water, coffee, tea, sherry and other treats available 24 hours a day. Full concierge service available. No resort fees, or any other hidden fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Mansion, a Wine Country Hotel Healdsburg
Honor Mansion Hotel
Honor Mansion Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing