We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$286
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$182
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$495
$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $565/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$473
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$319
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
807
33
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
33
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenkoi pondbocce ballgarden suitebiscottivineyard suitessquires cottagesteve and cathi fowlercroquet courtcookiesangel oakmagnolia roomwine countrythought of everythingeach morningwet barthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 856 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stop thinking and just book ... You won't regret it!

Honor Mansion somehow combines all the intimacies of a great bed & breakfast inn with the outstanding service you'd expect at a Four Seasons. Add in more amenities than I can name along with extreme luxury and you start to get the picture.

Thanks to everyone at Honor Mansion for an amazing retreat. We'll see you again

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

What could we possibly say besides Thank you? We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we will look forward to your return. It was a pleasure to host you.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

On arrival you are offered a choice of two wines before registering and then being given a tour of the property. This takes sometime as the large gardens include a croquet lawn, putting green, tennis court and more. The level of service is amazing in what is a very up market B and B. Whilst breakfast is provided, all other meals, other than the free drinks and snacks provided in the afternoon, have to be taken in local restaurants. The staff are of course very helpful in their recommendations and will make a reservation for you.
This is so different from staying in a hotel chain and far more enjoyable. If you are in the area then do not miss it.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in the Camellia room which is in the front of the main house and was an excellent choice
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you first of all for returning so many times to stay with us. We are humbled and grateful for your kind words in this review. We understand that there are many choices in our area and we are thrilled that you continue to choose the Honor Mansion. Great to see you again!

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have stayed at the Honor Mansion many times over the past 10 years and will continue to do so every chance I get. This gem continues to excel in service and actvities. The day starts with coffee service to your room, followed by an outstanding breakfast which changes daily. Steve(the owner) mingles with the guests during breakfast, anwering questions and offering suggestions on daily activities. He has an outstanding knowledge of wine country touring. In my retirement years, I have spent a lot of time touring luxury INNS throughout the country and can assure you that this continues to be among the best.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you first of all for returning so many times to stay with us. We are humbled and grateful for your kind words in this review. We understand that there are many choices in our area and we are thrilled that you continue to choose the Honor Mansion. Great to see you again!

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We could not have picked a better place to stay for our weekend in wine country. The service is amazing! Lots of little touches that make it both nice and comfortable - included beverages, bottle of wine, evening appetizers, outstanding breakfast, and a picnic basket and blanket to use, just to name a few. Our bedroom in the main house was so nice and comfortable that my gf wants to recreated it at home. The grounds are gorgeously kept and lots of activities - tennis, basketball, bocce, putting, croquet, swimming - we didn't leave near enough time to enjoy them all. The B&B is conveniently located in Healdsburg, which is close to many great wineries. Our two favorites were Dry Creek Vineyards and Silver Oak. The hotel had a brochure with a free tasting for Dry Creek and a coupon for a free tasting at Silver Oak (along with several others). The Dry Creek General Store down the road was excellent for our picnic lunch. And...if you pass through Sonoma, try Girl and the Fig...awesome lunch!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thanks so much for taking your time to write us a review. We truly appreciate you spending your special weekend with us and we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We spent a weekend in April 2012 at Honor Mansion. It was a pleasure: lovely place, welcoming and helpful staff. Steve spent 15 minutes with us at breakfast talking about where to drive, what wineries to visit, etc. It has my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 1, which is detached from the main house. Although another suite is adjacent, it was very private.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodieldy, Owner at Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope that you will choose us again and until then. . .

Safe Travels.

Steve, Cathi & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews