We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L & M Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$449
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$162
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$457
$443
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$350
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
95
58
10
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
58
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolblueberry sconesfire pithard boiled eggsmotor courtlawn gamescontinental breakfastkitchenette roombasic accommodationsfamily that ownswould definitely stay here againwine countryevery morningdowntown healdsburgadirondack chairsus feel at homewalking distance to town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 168 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2010

The L&M Motel is quaint and a bit quirky but a great place to stay in Healdsburg for the price. It is within 1/2 mile from the downtown square and a great place to stay for visiting all of the wineries in the area. There are hummingbirds buzzing about the many gardens. Wendy and her mother are very pleasant and the blueberry scones are yummy. The only minor complaints are that the bed wasn't the most comfortable and the water pressure in the shower leaves something to be desired. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEHNorthernVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We came to Healdsburg to run the half marathon on the 30th of OCbober . We decided to stay here b/c of the great reviews on Tripadvisor. It is not fancy but very cozy. We had rooms 17 and 18, which are situated in an alcove that has a lovely patio which is surrounded by all kinds of gorgeous flowers, herbs, and veggies. The entire motel is a garden!! The owners are real down to earth folks, friendly and informative.

The location is awesome, go check out Lola's market just up the street...lots of great tasting rooms and the FARMERS MARKET is not to be missed; it runs from May till the end of October every tuesday and saturday.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogababe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

If you want to go biking, canoeing or wine tasting in Healdsburg, this is an excellent Motel. We would definitely stay here again.

Pros:
1. Location is great--close to downtown, close to a yummy burger joint (Healdsburger), close to canoeing
2. Host was terrific--Wanda provided suggestions for great wineries, grocery stores, restaurants, etc.--this made our day. Her winery suggestions were excellent.
3. Home-made blueberry scones and continental breakfast
4. Excellent value for pricey Healdsburg
5. Room was clean and double-paned windows made for a quiet stay
6. Extra perks, such as an indoor pool and night time fire

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We stayed here while we toured the northern Sonoma wineries. For the price we paid, we couldn't have asked for much more. Its an older style motel on the edge of town, but the rooms are clean with air conditioning, comfortable beds, and they have delicious homemade blueberry scones every morning.While its not in the middle of town like the more expensive places, it's certainly a manageable walk.

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay while touring wine country, this is probably the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebjohn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Recognizing that this was inexpensive for Healdsburg, I was unprepared for what a fine experience we are having here. We are a group of relatives here for a wedding. The rooms are very comfortable, the furniture is simple but new, the walls and furnishings updated. Some units have very small but functional kitchens. The free breakfast included coffee, tea, o.j., hard boiled egg, hot cereal, banana and a small, tasty scone.
Last evening upon our return we found a wonderful fire had been lit in the center of the courtyard surrounded by a ring of comfortable outdoor wooden chairs. This morning I noticed a croquet set. There is an indoor pool, I am guessing up to 6' deep and perhaps 25 feet long, a sauna, and a whirlpool in a basic building.
Save your money on accommodations, spend it on the fine dining or other opportunities afforded in this area. If you are contemplating an event, wedding, etc. and are not hung up on pretense give this serious consideration.
Footnote: It is now mid-morning and the noise from the traffic is clear, but there was none at night...and we all had our windows open.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyfitz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews