We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L & M Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L & M Motel
Save
You added L & M Motel to your Saves list
70 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4017   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of Oct. Wanda and her mother Kim provide exceptional service and a wonderful place to stay. The room was clean and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afb-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    49
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
78
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was a nice, clean motel in wine country. We paid 95 bucks for the room for the night. Desk person seemed friendly, gave us some suggestions for dinner. Would stay here again. It was close to downtown, although we did drive instead of walking. Good value for extremely expensive wine country.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My 2 daughters and I just came back from a wedding in Healdsburg. The L&M Motel was very affordable in comparison to the other local accommodations AND was one of the recommendations on the Bride and Grooms site. We didn't go wrong. Our room was clean, the owner was friendly and accommodating and the Mixed Berry Scones....oolalaa...were they delicious! When my husband and I come out again, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 15....liked being in the back of the complex not so close to the road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

After traveling all day by luck we found this place. The owner was extremely helpful, friendly and anxious to ensure that our stay was comfortable. The room was very clean with "home like" comfort. We walked to town, enjoyed the grounds and had a breakfast with homemade scones. We own a restaurant and know how difficult it can be at times to please people. This place is doing it right!

We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Excellent place to stay...walking distance to the plaza, restaurants and wine tasting rooms. The room w/ a kitchenette was very comfortable and clean. And the family that owns/runs the place are as friendly as anyone could want.

We'll be back here for sure...

Room Tip: Stay away from room5 next September because we'll be there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fyrcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

On Sunday of a 3-day weekend we stopped to see if they had a room. We travel with a dog and didn't expect to find anything. We expected to drive home. They had had a cancellation so we could get a room for 1 night and they welcomed our dog. Kim, the owner/manager was so gracious that we stayed and talked for several minutes. This is not the Ritz but it is spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfast scones were outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

"Camping indoors" is one way to describe L&M. The rooms are small and clean, with fresh flowers on the table and bathroom ledge, with a small fridge too. The only thing crazy was that they said the "soap dispenser" was a 3-in-1, soap, shampoo, and conditioner...I think not, bring your own shampoo!! But the grounds are very pretty and well kept, with lots of sitting areas, and an indoor pool with a nice hot hot spa tub for warming those achy spots. Dogs roam around this pet friendly motel, and continental breakfast includes Kim's special family blueberry scones--ummm ummm. The coffee is hot and fresh, and the staff is friendly and welcoming. And it's walking distance to town, so stumble back after those great wine tastings in the square. You want to stay plush? Many choices in the $300-$500 range...but clean and affordable ($140 King), this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Some rooms are more private than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L & M Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L & M Motel

Property: L & M Motel
Address: 70 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
l & m Hotel Healdsburg
l And m Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing