We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Healdsburg
Open today: 11:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Healdsburg
from $91.40
More Info
from $106.00
More Info
from $51.29
More Info
from $467.50
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
17
8
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
8
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

When I researched wineries for our recent trip to the Healdsburg area, I was immediately drawn to Amista's wine and food pairing because the food sounded special while not offering over-the-top, unusual bites that we would not make or eat at home. We made Amista the first winery stop of our trip.
When we arrived, we were greeted warmly and seated at a table outside that was set to welcome my husband and me. Tammy took such great care of us! and we enjoyed chatting with her very much.
The food pairing was lovely and delicious! Shrimp, meatball, salmon, chocolate, etc.. and the wines were great. The best part was experiencing wine that was perfectly suited to foods we love. The big surprise was when I tried the Illusion dessert wine with dark chocolate and cranberries. I do not care for sweet wine, but this wine was fruity and delightful with the chocolate. We made it one of our purchases from Amista and I can't wait to share it with our (also not sweet wine lover) friends, along with dark chocolate, of course! We took our time and enjoyed the peaceful view, and when we finished we walked 'the loop' around the pretty vineyards. It was a lovely experience from beginning to end, and we will visit Amista again on our next visit to the area.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky F, Owner at Amista Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Barbara, we are pleased you enjoyed our wine and food pairing. I especially loved hearing that we succeeded in creating pairings that real people would make at home. We hope you have fun sharing Ilusión and dark chocolate with your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Love Amista. The people are always so friendly and the property is gorgeous. The wines are all heavenly. Been members for years and highly recommend it.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank aggressor17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky F, Owner at Amista Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thanks for the love! We are grateful to have you as part of our family and hope you will always feel at home at Amista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

What a great experience! Lovely location, friendly staff who were also very knowledgeable about their wines, and good wines. Small winery that specializes in sparkling wines, of which my group bought many.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Susan32761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky F, Owner at Amista Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Susan - thank you for joining us and bring your friends to Amista. We are delight to hear that you had such a great experience and hope you will enjoy those bottles with life's little celebrations. Come back and see us again - soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

We visited during the Winter WINEland weekend, January 13-14, 2018, and they were pouring delicious zins from 2013, 2014, 2015 plus some other wines. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and it is a beautiful winery. Other wineries visited and enjoyed over the weekend: J. Rickards, Papapietro Perry, West, Zichichi, Martorana, Mill Creek, Armida, and Porter Creek. And we stayed once again in our favorite Glen Ellen at our favorite Jack London Lodge and gratefully they survived the October wildfires and are doing well. Do not be afraid to visit the wine country. It's as wonderful as ever!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank LoveToTravel524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky F, Owner at Amista Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Thank you for coming to wine country - we couldn't agree more - wine country is as wonderful as ever. So happy you enjoyed your visit to Amista. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

We were tasting along Dry Creek for a recent vacation. We weren't familiar with the Amista vineyards, but we were drawn in by the long driveway leading to the attractive building.
Our pouring host was so friendly and personable. We tried several Zinfandels, a Cab, and a really nice port.
The winery has a very friendly mascot. The focal point is the tasting bar--there's not a lot of items for sale or decorations as the main focus are the Amista wines.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank TJouer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews