We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved everything we ordered (party of 4)”
Review of Scopa - CLOSED

Scopa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Garden City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We loved everything we ordered (party of 4)”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lovely restaurant in a great town. I will go back here if I have the opportunity. Best beef and pork rib ragu over pasta......interesting menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarTrip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    114
    45
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A simple order and it's not right?”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The sauce was left off my slider and the glass of wine served with it was corked. Not much else could have gone wrong except the wait person's response to the request for sauce---no response! And there was only one other table occupied at the time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls.
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of the best in the area”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great find for us. Just happened to walk in at 5:30 as they were opening. I would recommend making reservations though, we just lucked out to get 2 seats at the counter. Great margarita pizza was very tasty and the sauce on the ravioli was fresh and I would order it again. The counter waitress was tops. Best place ever, no - but one of, if not the best in Healdsberg.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Third time is a charm!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Our third time at Scoopa's. each time has been spectacular. Friendly staff, incredible food, great fellow diners. Favorite place in Healdsburg. You might try multiple appetizers in lieu of entry. Great creativity. You can't go wrong here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwalker555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little Italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Scopa after trying to get in for a few nights - it's very popular and for good reason. It buzzes with people enjoying themselves, and while there were people lined up to eat, we did not feel rushed to finish and move on.
The service was excellent, waiting staff friendly and intelligent.
The food was also excellent - we shared a wonderful fig starter, and then shared a great pizza, accompanied by a local wine of course. Sharing is encouraged - a practice some restaurants charge extra for.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scopa also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing