We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting room! Make this your first stop.”

Davis Family Vineyards
Ranked #77 of 157 things to do in Healdsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Davis Family Vineyards we believe wine is an essential element in a rich and passionate life. It adds an extra layer of flavors to both meals and to friendships. In our quest for palatal perfection, our goal is for every wine to be a true, natural reflection of the vineyard from which it came, as well as the vintage in which it was grown. The earth friendly farming practices that we use enable us to achieve this goal vintage to vintage. Beyond these techniques being environmentally conscientious, they ensure a higher quality of fruit- and life for generations to come.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great tasting room! Make this your first stop.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was my second trip to wine country, and I generally prefer visiting wineries than just tasting rooms due to A) scenery and B) tasting rooms lack personality and usually the pourers are generic and boring. Nothing makes my husband more upset than a snooty tasting room, and this definitely was not the case here. We stumbled in on a Sunday after several days of tasting wine, and our group (four very different personalities with varying takes on wine) was very pleased. They were so informative, and they gave us just the right information. We came away with several bottles (pinots, zins, blends) as well as a bottle of their Olive Oil. This was the best room in Healdsburg, and we visited four more that day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrs_wright07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deephaven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Pinots”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I haven't visited the winery in years but I have been buying their wine through their wine club for a long time. It is consistently excellent. They offer a variety of pinots that will please the most discriminating as well as the least discriminating wine aficionados. It is one of those wines where people who claim to "not really care" say, "WOW", that was great.
This rating assessment is stupid since you have to define what sort of visit it was and when. You don't have to visit Davis to enjoy their wine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Davis Family Vineyards”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Every time we visit Healdsburg, we make sure to visit Davis Family. Not only are we club members (Annie takes excellent care of us), but they also have outstanding wines. We were pleasantly surprised at our last visit, they've expanded their outdoor area and it is the perfect place to sit by the river and enjoy a glass of wine. We ended up sitting out there one afternoon, just listening to cool tunes and enjoying the wine (Lexi in the tasting room is super knowledgeable and a ton of fun). Highly recommend it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deephaven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Terrific wines”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Davis Pinot Noirs are among my favorites. I have been a member of their wine club for many years and have always enjoyed their reds. but that is only for the system to accept my review. It has been ten plus years since my last visit to the winery.
I indicated a visit in March 2014

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, New York
Level Contributor
317 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A game of Bocci and Some Delicious Wines”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We enjoyed a relaxing visit to davis - after a game of bocci along the Russian River, we enjoyed a tasting variety of well-crafted wines. Good spot to include on your wine tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davis Family Vineyards also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Davis Family Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing