We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find in Healdsburg”

The Piper Street Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Piper Street Inn
Ranked #14 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Dunedin, Florida
2 reviews
“A Great Find in Healdsburg”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We couldn't have found a more perfect place to spend our first 3 nights in wine country. Marian was a wonderful hostess, helpful but unobtrusive and full of information about the area. We took the apartment and found it to be spacious and comfortable, enjoying the private entrance and the lovely gardens out back. Loved the easy walk to everything downtown Healdsburg has to offer, and the "gift certificate" breakfast that allowed us to dine at our leisure in a great local pastry/coffee shop. Particularly for the cost, this B&B cannot be beat. Thanks again, Marian!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The Inn is in a great location, on a quiet street but close to dining. We stayed in the apartment, a little quirky. The owner was just lovely so it hurts me to write this but the bed was so uncomfortable. We slept horribly every night. The cottage looked newer and like a better fit for us so we may try that next time.

One thing I liked is that she leaves you gift certificates for the local shop. I love B&Bs but my husband doesn't like having to share a morning meal with strangers. So this was a great fit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicVillageGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiperHealdsburgCA, Owner at The Piper Street Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
What a disappointment to read a review from a guest who seemed to like so much but didn't sleep well because of the mattress. The inn was closed for a time during the winter and one of the changes was upgrading the mattresses in both the Apartment and the Cottage. Hopefully that will make a positive difference with guests who want a firmer mattress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is my review on Yelp:

My experience was great. I took the apartment and it was perfect. The room had its own entrance so if you didn't want to go through the main house, you have your own entrance. Plus you have your own large bathroom. What a treat!

I highly recommend Piper Street Inn. The decor is very shabby-chic and so convenient.You can walk into town to have dinner, breakfast and lunch, go shopping whenever you want. And there are two banks at the end of the street, in case you did a little too much shopping. Marian also has free wine tasting passes for 2 at some of the wineries in Sonoma (valued at $10 per person). You can't beat the deal. Oh, I forgot, Piper Street Inn has free wifi.

Room Tip: Apartment room is good for 1-3 people. Private entrance and private bathroom. Shared kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloomingTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, VT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed for two nights in the Apartment. Perfect accommodations for a traveling couple. Marian, the proprietor of the inn, is friendly, helpful and unobtrusive, all at once. It is always quet here since there are only two types of accommodations--the in-house two room apartment and the freestanding cottage (bigger) out in the beautiful garden. Wine and appetizers each afternoon and a voucher towards breakfast at a local cafe in town, on the beautiful plaza. Healdsburg is a great town and convenient to three surrounding wine-growing valleys. Piper Street Inn is a great place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Our family came to visit wine country and stayed at the convenient Piper Street Inn. It was clean, comfortable and pleasant. The little cottage in the garden provided privacy for our honeymoon couple and we stayed in the main house. The Inn owner, Marion, was gracious and unobtrusive. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princesspaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We were nicely greeted by the Inn-Owner and received a lot of good tips. Perfect location.
The room was nice and the garden superb !!
Everything was clean and perfect.
If you have to stay in Healdsburg and don't want to drive to the plaza, stay at the Piperstreet Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evank1664
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I stayed a few days at this B&B & very much enjoyed the experience. The house was adorable, the Innkeeper a charm and I especially liked the location. I got a local feel in a very walkable quaint town with a short drive (and bike) to a few wineries. If you are looking for glitz & glam, this place may not be for you. The owner kept the original charm of the house while maintaining modern comforts.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evank1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.7 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.5 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#5 of 16 in Healdsburg
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Piper Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Piper Street Inn

Property: The Piper Street Inn
Address: 402 Piper St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-3914
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The home is available for weekly and monthly rental. There are two bedrooms and can accommodate two couples with two children. Full kitchen, 1-1/2 baths, beautiful garden and just four blocks to town. The Cottage in the garden is separate from the home and is also available for one couple. It has a kitchenette and studio space, two-person jacuzzi, fireplace, TV/DVD, wifi and private entrance.Please call or email for more information and details regarding this property. A private and beautiful home and cottage that offers guests a unique and quiet vacation while being a short distance to wine-tasting bars, shops, quality restaurants, movies, antiques, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing