We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stephen & Walker Winery

Stephen & Walker Winery
Ranked #11 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Woman Winemaker producing gold medal wines. Currently 47 GOLD Medals, & Best of CLASS and 2 Best of SHOW wines poured. Located in Downtown Healdsburg, CA. Join us for food & wine pairing daily from 11AM - 7PM.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
“Great Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Amazing wines, and friendly staff, Stephen and Walker is a must see Tasting room in a town with too many.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
788 reviews
343 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Beat wines and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Sometimes you get lucky when you just drop Ina place with no Pre conceived notions. We were walking the square late on Labor Day and stopped into this shop. Wow great staff and wines were very good. Bought several and joined the club for regular shipping. Great values IMHO

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Owner at Stephen & Walker Winery, responded to this review, January 3, 2017
Many Thanks and hoping to see you both again soon. Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent wine with the perfect host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Yesterday we were walking through town in Healdsburg and decided to stop at La Crema down the street, we were they for 5 minutes and did not even get a hello. So hence , several doors down was Stephan and Walker, my wife and I hesitated and debated whether or not to walk in. Boy, I`m glad we did, excellent wine with the perfect host, Tom. He does a terrific job of explaing their wines and how the boutique winery came about. Wine tasting is not just tasting the wine but trading life experiences with the host. Don`t walk but run to Stephan and Walker. Steve

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank friars273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Muy Delicioso!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice time wine tasting here the fee is only 10.00 but is waived if you buy a bottle of wine. All wine was delicioso we walked out of there with 2 bottles of wine ran about 112.00 for 2 bottles they do not sell this wine in any store you either go to them or sign up for the wine club. Very nice friendly people working there loved it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlene U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were lucky to have tasted with the charming Nancy Walker.
Do not pass this tasting room up. These wines are really tasty and original.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpecialKMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stephen & Walker Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Stephen & Walker Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing