We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A quite surprise

We were actually trying to find a now defunct winery and noticed the little sign on the road for... read more

Reviewed March 28, 2019
lady58_11
,
Seattle, Washington
via mobile
Cool Place But Had to Ask Twice for a Tour

Toward the end of a visit to Napa Valley, my mind turned from wine to whiskey, so on our way home... read more

Reviewed December 18, 2018
BigTime247
,
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Read all 11 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Healdsburg
from $89.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
8
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rye whiskey apple brandy single malt the owner sonoma county wine country bitters distilled alembic stills bottle tasting taste wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The brewery is quite small so, what you get out of this is the opportunity to taste something "new, up and coming". We were quite satisfied with the flavor of everything and left with more than one bottle of everything they sold. We had to ask for our glasses to be water washed to clear the previous taste but it is a small issue. I would recommend not allowing yourself to be rushed as the tasting should be enjoyed. We hope that they are able to experience success to the degree that they can get their liquor distributed elsewhere and we look forward to being able to purchase the apple brandy next time we are there - at which point we presume they will have it under their own label! Not much to the distillery itself but it was interesting as was the story of how it unfolded. I would have liked to have nuts or some other type of snack as I enjoyed the tasting but, again, a small issue.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Belzob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We stopped in here between wine tastings and we're glad we did. When you walk in you instantly know your in someplace special, the smell is amazing! The tasting included rye whiskey, gin, apple brandy, homemade bitters and an old fashioned made with the rye and bitters. After the tasting we were shown the distillery and barrel room. The liquor was superb and the tour was really cool. We bought a bottle of rye and bitters and proceded back to our house to make old fashioneds! I regret that we did not buy more. You just don't find truly handcrafted small batch liquor of that quality very often. We will stop again next time we're in Healdsburg.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank D6462XXkevind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Stopped in to break up the wine tastings of the day and very glad we did. We enjoyed a tasting of their spirits. Being whisky fans we really enjoyed the rye whisky. After tasting we went on a little tour to learn more about the distillery and future plans. Very interesting and fun. And we even brought some back with us! Very friendly people and good tasting spirits. A stop you should make when in the area. Enjoy!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 2x2WineTasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016

This distillery is still young and emerging, and Jason Jorgenson is happy to invite you along for the ride. As owner, proprietor, and chief cook and bottle washer, Jason knows everything about what is going on in his shop. He started making excellent small batch single malt rye, whiskeys, and bitters. His Candy Cap bitters is used by many local bartenders to create unique cocktails. He is now brewing a very aromatic gin for soon release. We can't wait. During a visit he can show you the alembic stills and other neat things. Call before dropping in on him if you go midweek just to be sure he is there.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Two single malts, one rye, and one gin. All delicious. Walked away with one of the whiskies, and I'm looking forward to savoring. These are aromatic, well-balanced, clean and terrific sipping liquors. Also got a nice little tour from one of the distillers, and had a great time talking to Jason. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank daddiowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews