We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wine Tour”

Healdsburg Wine Tours
Ranked #5 of 27 Tours in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As both owner and primary tour guide for your wine country tour, Sid takes great pride in creating a day of introduction and exploration, bringing his guests to smaller wineries that reside on the road less taken... these intimate and personal wine tasting experiences are borne of the relationships that Sid has created with winemakers and winery owners throughout wine country, and are the days and memories of which perfect vacations are made. Healdsburg Wine Tours can create a wine country tour to fit your specific needs and requests, or take advantage of Sid's extensive knowlege of the Healdsburg and Sonoma County areas to discover the hidden treasures and incredible beauty of wine country with Sid's personality, charm and experience to lead the way.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Wine Tour”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My girlfriends and I have come to Sonoma each year for 7 consecutive years. We love the service Sid provides. We had no idea how lucky we were to have been referred to Sid and his company. The service he provides is second to none, the personal service he provides is amazing. We feel like VIP's at each winery, he is intimately familiar with the Healdsburg area. We are able to visit these small, quaint wineries that provide something unique. It is a unique experience to have a driver take care of every detail. He has taken us to some of the most beautiful, private wineries we would have never found with a regular limosine service. He is simply the best and we enjoy our tour more every year. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jopuklich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome driver”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sid does a tremendous job with touring you around the wine country. He personally knows so many of the folks that operate the wineries that you are treated to tastings that others don't have the opportunity to be a part of. He is also available should you need transportation to and from Healdsburg in the evening. Overall, Sid is truly the best in the area and you would be missing out if you didn't use his services while visiting the wine country!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An intimate tour of wine country”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We drove from Napa to Healdsburg and met Sid in downtown Healdsburg. We were a group of 6. Sid took us to 3 small vineyards in the Geyserville, Healdsburg area. It was an enjoyable, intimate way to see the wineries. We met the owners of the wineries and were able to talk with them and tour their vineyards with them. It really was a unique experience. It was great experience, especially to get off the beaten path of the typical wine tasting rooms in the towns and at the vineyards. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Napa area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding tour - the best way to enjoy wine country!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you have a day or two to spend touring wineries in the Healdsburg area, do yourself a favor and ask Sid to be your guide. He is, quite simply, the best. Not only will he arrange tours and private tastings for you at wonderful little wineries that you would probably never find by yourself, but he is also charming and gracious and the perfect host. My husband and I spent two days with him last week, and we could not have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend asking Sid to plan your itinerary for you, as he will skip the big commercial wineries and take you to places that are far more interesting (and have better wine!). As other reviewers have mentioned, he has a knack for knowing exactly what you will like and for tailoring your itinerary to your particular tastes and interests, and for providing service that is personalized but never pretentious. Thank you, Sid, for making our wine country vacation special!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day touring Sonoma County wineries”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Highly recommended and a good value. My wife, adult daughter, her boyfriend and I, spent a wonderful day touring smaller wineries and vineyards in Sonoma County. Sid was a very congenial, entertaining and knowledgeable host. I appreciate the fact that he took the time to get to know me and arrange tours that were alligned with our interests and knowledge level. Kudos for that. He was able to arrange for private tours to allow us to see and experience wineries and wine making that we would have never been able to do by ourselves. The day with Sid was definetely the highlight of our vacation in northern CA.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Healdsburg Wine Tours also viewed

 
 

Been to Healdsburg Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing