We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Motel 6 Hayward

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Hayward
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I only have two complaints.

1) Our non-smoking room smelled pretty strongly of smoke anyway.
2) Lots of truckers stay here, and they all left around 5-6am. That means there was an hour of noisy engines starting and that beeping backing-up sound for an hour early in the morning.

Other than that, the place is perfectly fine, and very non-sketchy compared to other Motel 6 locations I've been to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Hayward
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

After being screwed over at the Days Inn, we made a reservation here at Motel 6 and absolutely loved it.

The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The room was impeccable. We honestly couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sosinsurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Fantastic staff, newly renovated, very nice. I always stay here when I visit home. A 15 minute drive to SF across the San Mateo Bridge, close to everything, food, shopping, etc. Really a great place to stay with military rates! Was recently renovated, and very nice. Denny's across the parking lot, Taco Bell next door too! Shopping center with I/O Burger, Chili's, Texas Roadhouse, Chevy's, and Walmart. Can't beat the convenience!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I love the rooms an service.The Motel6 is very quiet an serene.I dont like going to the office to pay for some services but I now understand its only for the customers safety. I would recommend it to all my friends and family I have family that come to visit several times a year, I will share my times here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chocolateant07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here and wasn't to thrilled,room was old dirty. People were yelling all hrs of night, and kept us up most the night.so needless to say would never stay here again. There is fast food walking distance but go get it before night fall!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roblenore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed here many times and found it to be clean and comfortable. The front desk staff always goes above and beyond to accommodate my requests. Dennys is is the parking lot and McDonalds is next door. There are many stores within a 5 min walk and a Chevron in the parking lot. Great BUDGET hotel. I reccomed it to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My sister and I stayed at a few Motel 6's in CA and this was definitely the cleanest. The manager was obviously on top of the standards kept at the hotel and he was very friendly and helpful in giving us directions to the BART.

There's a Denny's across the parking lot, which is also really convenient.

The only downside was the early-morning deliveries to the plaza that faced the parking lot. Quite noisy at 4 a.m. but this is a hotel with the old-fashioned air conditioning unit that covers disturbances with white noise -- a definite plus in this location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citygirl020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hayward hotels
4.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hayward

Address: 30155 Industrial Pkwy SW, Hayward, CA 94544-6905
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: $94 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hayward Hotel Hayward
Motel Six Hayward
Hayward Motel Six
Hayward Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing