We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed October 10, 2013

i always stay at the Hayward Laquinta when i am in the area for business, they have expanded the breakfast which is great, and i always enjoy the pool and hot tub. plenty of shopping near by walking distance, great location

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank N9732DAjimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 328 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Clare, Iowa, USA
5917
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay and the price was great given the location of being in the Bay Area. Having breakfast available in the morning was a nice amenity. The beds were comfortable and the service by those working was quick and friendly. The girls running the front desk were very nice. Great job! We especially appreciated when you tried to assist in locating an absent patron who had left their non-stop barking dog by itself in the room late into the night. They made every attempt to locate the owner. This was very appreciative. To all the patrons considering this as a place to stay, while the Inn is pet-friendly, be considerate of others; especially if your dog barks a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stay at La Quintas when we travel with our dogs - avoiding the exorbitant and ridiculous fees charged by others. This property was nicer than most we've been in - clean, quiet, with a comfortable bed. THe breakfast was standard La Quinta fare, but it did offer plenty of options - even proteins rather than total carb blowouts at Choice hotels. It's not up scale, but it's clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

its an old property and if you get unlucky you will land up getting one of the worst rooms.
room we got smelt of smoke (supposedly a non smoking room). had to go over to target to get a scented candle to make it bearable.
nothing the housekeeping staff could do was going to make it better.
dont blame the staff, blame the property owners for lack of upkeep.

would never stay there again. and yes after complaining to the manager, was promised compensation in points and $ off, recd only of the two. and they offered it, and we had three rooms for 3 days.. Sad. i stay at a lot of la quintas and am elite......

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cokedidme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We wanted to let you know that we agree with you, the property does need an overhaul. We are excited to tell you that we have been approved and are scheduled for a multi million dollar renovation in the begining of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I would like to thank Jessica,Machica,Kristy,Windli,and micheile and all the Housekeeping,maintinance staff and office stuff for the outstanding work that they are doing.
please keep up the Good work you guys are Arsome

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millwrightjoefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Irvine, California, USA
13
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at the LA Quinta in Hayward.
The check in was quick (<5 minutes) with reservations
The room was very large and perfect for mom, dad and teen.
The beds were so comfortable we did not want to get up in the mornings.
Maid service was excellent and fast. Came back at 11am and all was cleaned and ready.
Very good bright side breakfast with eggs, sausage, cereals, french toast (one day) etc.
The hotel is an easy 2 miles from BART so getting to SF and everywhere was a breeze.
Bathrooms were very clean and the showers gave perfect temp and pressure.
Check out was done in less than 3 minutes
Staff was friendly and helpful.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
4.4 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Union City
Hampton Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward

Address: 20777 Hesperian Blvd, Hayward, CA 94541-5879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: $93 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites - Hayward Oakland Airport Hotel Hayward
La Quinta Hayward
Hayward La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing