We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
A La Quinta traveler
Mesa, Arizona, USA
11
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 325 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

I'll break it down for you:

PROS:

1. Excellent front desk staff. Leila was very professional and courteous. Also, after I was in the room, someone called to check and see if everything was acceptable.
2. Comfortable firm bed. Pillows nice as well.
3. Affordable. I booked on hotwire and total with taxes was $113.
4. Free wireless and it was had a nice speed.
5. Great cable and flat screen tv.
6. Room had a fridge and microwave - I did not use, but they seemed nice to have.
7. Plenty of storage.
8. Close to highways.
9. Not a lot of outside noise. (my room was near the back)

CONS:
1. Kind of run down.
2. My handicapable room #124 (which I did not request) was spacious, but dated. The huge shower has mold issues and the fan in the bathroom sounds like a generator.
3. Not the greatest area, but plenty of restaurants nearby. I found a killer Chinese place down the road.
4. I did not set the clock/radio alarm, but it went off at midnight. Not fun.
5. Smells a bit musty and a faint cigarrette smell - though it was a non-smoking room.

Would I go back? Probably not. But for the night, it was fine and with a some work can be a comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcollett67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We were trying to find a place to stay close to the San Francisco Airport, but the hotels were full. This La Quinta was closest we could fine that wasn't full. Our stay was great. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was yummy. It is also close to the San Francisco Airport, only 15 minutes on the other side of the bay. Overall our stay was great.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank bingo1011
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great staff! The rooms are very comfortable with recently upgraded flat screen TV's, nice to have Microwave and Refrigerator. Excellent location with many amenities within a short walk, Target, restaurants, grocery.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J6791ZAwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
1
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melissa E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Visalia, California, USA
11
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great staff, clean and quiet hotel and good location. Walking distance to food, easy on and off access to I880 and for a kid that usually has a hard to sleeping anywhere but his own bed, he felt comfortable and at ease here.
What I really appreciated is we had to go into San Francisco the next morning and we didn't even know they had a complimentary shuttle with in 5 miles of the hotel until we arrived. It was nice to just drive to the hotel, park the car, go about our travels using the BART system and all for a reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hayward hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward

Address: 20777 Hesperian Blvd, Hayward, CA 94541-5879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: $109 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites - Hayward Oakland Airport Hotel Hayward
La Quinta Hayward
Hayward La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing