We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent cost benefit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hayward
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    55
    63
    104
See reviews for
85
43
36
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling thru Hayward last minute to find a Motel for the night, at short notice I wasn't expecting much to find. My flight from Oakland to Denver, Colorado was cancelled. I by chance came upon the Days Inn & Suites on Mission Blvd in Hayward, thank god ! Everything else in the area was Booked. The one thing that stood out the most after walking into the Lobby was the Service. The young lady Genna from behind the counter greeted me with a beautiful smile, her professionalism and vibrant personality was very refreshing ~ especially after a long day of waiting around the Airport missing my flight. I just wanted to say "Thank You" to Genna for excellent service and Motel accommodations. Sincerely, Rob (Denver, Colorado)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, May 28, 2016
Dear Robert J,



Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay at the Days Inn & Suites. We value your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Hayward! Safe Travels!

Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was just passing through Fremont and needed a room fairly early in the day. the front desk assistant manager Gina was very prfessional and helpful. Any questions i had about resturans she was able to answer , and her food recommendations were perfect. It's not the greatest place but the excellent service made it worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, May 28, 2016
Dear matt J,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at the Days Inn & Suites. We value your business and hope to see you on your next trip to Hayward! Safe Travels!

Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed in. Dirty, staff were very unhelpful, room smelled. If I wasn't using my rewards points to stay, I would have checked out and stayed somewhere else. The WiFi didn't work and the staff said there was nothing they can do about it. The parking spaces in the courtyard of the facility was the scene of lots of activity at all hours of the night. The staff couldn't do anything about that either apparently.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, May 28, 2016
Dear Jose M

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Hayward.


Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Absolutely horrible hotel. When we checked in, they didn't have the room we requested. Got to the room to find that it was still dirty and hadn't been cleaned. Stains all over the pillows. The dresser drawer was broken and just hanging there.

Within 5 minutes of checking in, we went back down to the front desk to change rooms. They told us they were sold out...laughable. So we asked for our money back. They said no as they were sold out and couldn't re-sell the room.

So I immediately got on the phone with customer service and laid out everything to them, who called the manager at the property and informed her to issue us a full refund.

Final rating:
Days Inn 1-800 number customer service. 100 out of 10.
Days Inn Hayward. -213892138921378921378921389 out of 10.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosinsurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, May 28, 2016
Dear Sosinsurr,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Hayward.


Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Californie
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is terrible, hygiene problems in the rooms and sheets, don't be surprised if you don't find toilet paper, went down to get breakfast in the morning, there is no room for the purpose, it is laid up in a corner of the reception, no chairs, no tables, you basically do everything standing up! It read the following: sorry coffee machine out of order, sorry for the inconvenience, and so it was for the milk. They had a week old series of bagels, horrible mini muffins and cardboard- cereals, that's breakfast according to them.
I left my phone charger in the room, nobody even called me to say I did, when I called the reception a guy called patel hang up the phone on me twice, he basically said it was my fault and that now the room is rented to someone else so they have no solution for me, when I tried to get his manager's number he said I'm not giving you the number , I said I am going to call corporate and file a complaint, he said do whatever I don't care and hang up the phone again. As you can see impeccable customer service, especially if you "DARE" to forget something, you'll probably never get it back because : "it's your fault, who told you to leave it in the room" !!! Will never put a step there ever again and will highly recommend anyone to look for another place. Horrible experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank elvanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, May 28, 2016
Dear elvanino,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Hayward.


Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hayward hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
1.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Property: Days Inn & Suites Hayward
Address: 24400 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Hayward
Days Inn & Suites Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hayward Days Inn
Days Inn Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing