We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hayward
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed in. Dirty, staff were very unhelpful, room smelled. If I wasn't using my rewards points to stay, I would have checked out and stayed somewhere else. The WiFi didn't work and the staff said there was nothing they can do about it. The parking spaces in the courtyard of the facility was the scene of lots of activity at all hours of the night. The staff couldn't do anything about that either apparently.


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 28, 2016

Dear Jose M

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Hayward.


Thank you, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 297 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Absolutely horrible hotel. When we checked in, they didn't have the room we requested. Got to the room to find that it was still dirty and hadn't been cleaned. Stains all over the pillows. The dresser drawer was broken and just hanging there.

Within 5 minutes of checking in, we went back down to the front desk to change rooms. They told us they were sold out...laughable. So we asked for our money back. They said no as they were sold out and couldn't re-sell the room.

So I immediately got on the phone with customer service and laid out everything to them, who called the manager at the property and informed her to issue us a full refund.

Final rating:
Days Inn 1-800 number customer service. 100 out of 10.
Days Inn Hayward. -213892138921378921378921389 out of 10.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sosinsurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 28, 2016

Dear Sosinsurr,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Hayward.


Thank you, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is terrible, hygiene problems in the rooms and sheets, don't be surprised if you don't find toilet paper, went down to get breakfast in the morning, there is no room for the purpose, it is laid up in a corner of the reception, no chairs, no tables, you basically do everything standing up! It read the following: sorry coffee machine out of order, sorry for the inconvenience, and so it was for the milk. They had a week old series of bagels, horrible mini muffins and cardboard- cereals, that's breakfast according to them.
I left my phone charger in the room, nobody even called me to say I did, when I called the reception a guy called patel hang up the phone on me twice, he basically said it was my fault and that now the room is rented to someone else so they have no solution for me, when I tried to get his manager's number he said I'm not giving you the number , I said I am going to call corporate and file a complaint, he said do whatever I don't care and hang up the phone again. As you can see impeccable customer service, especially if you "DARE" to forget something, you'll probably never get it back because : "it's your fault, who told you to leave it in the room" !!! Will never put a step there ever again and will highly recommend anyone to look for another place. Horrible experience.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank elvanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 28, 2016

Dear elvanino,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Hayward.


Thank you, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

First room they gave us was not cleaned at all, second room was very filthy, they rented us a room out BEFORE the woman finished cleaning, so she rushed and didn't clean it properly. There was a blood like substance all over the blow dryer, so i could not use it. Long red hairs on the bathroom wall, pubic and other hairs all over the bathroom floor and the sink. We did wipe the sink off and had to wipe the television off. Had to mess with the TV wires in order to get channels to even come in. Outdated papers in the room for "whats on tv this month". Unhealthy environment. Room smelt of cigarette smoke the entire stay, try using FEBREEZE, and actually allowing rooms to be aired out before renting it out! Very dissatisfied. We would have been more than happy to wait for a properly cleaned room. First sentence on their thing says we make sure the rooms are clean and that everything works.. not all lights worked, broken side table.. have to pay to print anything off of their computer. Walls literally falling apart in the rooms. The chair was extremely sticky which was disgusting. Other soft chair was completely wore out. Looks like a cheap hooker motel inside. Shower curtain is a joke and splashes water everywhere. Big bed, however, the blankets and sheets did not fit it. Bed so high, could not watch tv while laying down. Small box outdated tv. The clocks were incorrect. Creepy guest clerk named Gina, rude also, cared more about the male who lived there than to check us into a CLEAN room. Only positive is that it was right by a 7/11. Not worth the stay. Probably caught something! I still can't believe the bloody hair dryer and the sticky chair... our DO NOT DISTURB sign kept falling off our door, can't help but wonder if someone was taking it off to snoop in our room. Definitely a hooker/drug motel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 28, 2016

Dear Jessica W,


Thank you for your review of your stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Hayward.


Thank you, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded May 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel was not what I expected. Although it was listed on the Cal State East Bay recommendation list, it is not a hotel I would every stay at again. It's is dirty and unkept. The other guests staying there actually lived there. The hotel clerks were not helpful either. It was truly a trashy hotel that looked and felt like it was a pay by the hour hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rosina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 28, 2016

Dear Rosina W,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Days Inn & suites. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have expressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and are making sure to correct these issues. We value your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to exceed your expectations on your next stay in Hayward.


Thank you, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded May 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hayward hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
114 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Address: 24400 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Hayward Hotel Hayward
Days Inn And Suites Hayward
Hayward Days Inn
Days Inn Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing