We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Dump in Haward” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hayward
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Rescue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dump in Haward”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Floors were dirty and not swept. Bed was miserable. shower tub filled up with water and would not drain. Bugs everywhere. Tv remote was broken. Walls were thin. Just a dirty dump.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    46
    59
    98
See reviews for
76
39
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Banos
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Best hotel i have stayed in for the price/location! If it was not for 2 rude front desk "women" who did not acknowledge me most of the time and was also rude to housekeeping and staff I would give this hotel 5 stars! The other hotel staff were excellent. Room was a king size on 2nd floor and VERY clean smelling and comfortable everyday. I wish hotel offered more cable/movie channels. WiFi did not work as well. Continental breakfast was just that "continental" very basic but good. They are doing construction on Mission Blvd. for the "loop" so it was a little difficult to manage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Great Review, Thank your for taking out the time to review our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

First of all this hotel was fine. It is a bit older building but kept up pretty good. Staff was very nice. Could throw in some Flat Screen TV this is the 21st Century after all although the TV are not bad just old.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your input. Hotel is making renovation plans in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Room was OK for the price. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful except one young guy who does the night shift.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Helauda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have had three rooms reserved for the period from the 02/14 to the 02/18/2013.
Here are my experirences during our stay, due to our familly commitment in San Francisco area, All NON SMOKING ROOMS were requested in our reservation:
The place is very old and completely filthy, poor service, lack of friendly.

-Room 216: Dirty carpet, smelly, dirty bed sheet, bed bugs, toilet blocked and we have to beg for towels.

- Room 217: First checked in, discovered the toilet was totally blocked, reported to front desk, Bill was the duty manager at that night, has no offer of exchange another room, bed bugs found during stay, Also reported to Genna, the manager, but she could not do anything till the 3rd night stay. Room 218: smelly of cigarette smoke (Non smoking room was booked)very dirty carpet, no pillow, no towels, had to call the front desk and begging for those, Justin was the night manager.
One of the twin bed in the room 218 had the broken frame, so the bed is out of order.

-Room 117: First checked in, discorvered the bath tub was blocked, reported to that night manager:Justin, his told that he knew the situation but the waste will drain slowly in the bath tub, we had to share our bath in the other rooms with our group during our stay. Worst bed bug ever seen in my life in this room, had to beg for towels. Group stayed in this room, could not sleep, coz they have to track bed bugs and killed.

Will never ever return to this place, I'm a frequent traveller and this time was the worst stay and had a VERY BAD experience about this property for the past 20 years. I don't know whether the Health Department of City of Hayward notice of this filthy property and offer it an inspection.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genna P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Hayward, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Sorry your experience was unpleasant. Your concerns will addressed to eliminate any future reviews like this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hayward hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 14 in Hayward
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hayward

Property: Days Inn & Suites Hayward
Address: 24400 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Hayward Hotel Hayward
Days Inn And Suites Hayward
Hayward Days Inn
Days Inn Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing