We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am happy to report all of our stays at the Comfort Inn Hayward while visiting our daughter attending Cal State East Bay during her first year of school have been terrific. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean and nicely appointed, and the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realization
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed just one night - nothing special but clean comfortable rooms for reasonable price. What I did not like about was the promotion - Stay 2 nights and get $50 gas card. Be very careful and follow instruction exactly! I called the hotel directly to make reservation instead toll-free number for the promotion....so I did not qualify. I will no longer fall for this - book hotels for the price and quality, not the brand!
Breakfast was not as good as some others. Hotel itself was OK - no major complaint but also nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I chose this property based on past reviews of the hotel, which closely matched the rating of another hotel chain that I often frequent. On a positive note - the property is clean, the rooms have a small fridge and sink area, and the front desk staff is friendly. On the negative side, it is located in an older section of town, not very close to restaurants and activities. The final decision to stay here, rather than the other facility was because of better reviews for the "hot" breakfast. Big mistake. The hot breakfast consisted of very dry powdered eggs and the bacon that was so uncooked, even my husband wouldn't eat it (and he is not picky). The only thing that was good about the breakfast was the hot waffle maker and that's what we ended up eating both mornings because that's really all that was appetizing. If the hotel could improve their breakfast offering, it would help.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I'm not a big comfort inn guy, so when I had to stay here on a business trip I was kind of skeptical. Even more so when I was driving through the surrounding area at night looking for the place. But this inn was very clean. Simple stay, no big amenities, but surprised nonetheless. The breakfast wasn't to be desired, but it was a comfort inn still.

But for overall value outside of the city, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have stayed at a few Comfort Inns, and the one Hayward, California is absolutely the best. In fact, I have been staying here on a regular basis for quite awhile. The rooms are very spacious and clean. They offer a very nice breakfast (waffles, eggs, bacon, yogurt, pastries, etc.) and FREE Internet. The staff is great, willing to do what they can to ensure my stay is enjoyable. I truly love staying here and highly recommend the Comfort Inn in Hayward. There is a large selection of places to stay in the Bay Area but I would choose to stay here every time. Actually there are several places closer to my assignment but I prefer to stay here for the above reasons and also because I am a single female and feel safe and comfortable here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgb0950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and two teens age sons. Arrived late, about 10PM and I must admit I was somewhat nervous about the neighborhood. It's not the most inviting place and I wouldn't venture out at night.

We checked in and were given a good size room. We were pretty pleased and began to settle in. In the process of moving pillows on one of the beds I discovered a bunch of little dead bugs. Eww! No way my kids were sleeping in that bed. The only other room with two beds was considerably smaller, but we had to take it. I don't think the room was dirty, but somehow the area under the pillow had gotten damp leading to the bugs. Not sure but we didn't find bugs anywhere else.

On to breakfast. Area was a little cramped and the food was sub-par, but acceptable. There was a young lady there that hovered about. I suspect she was a relative (daughter?) forced to work there. She clearly did not like her job. Fine. But on the second or third day we witnessed a group of guests get in a heated argument with her because she took all the food away before they could eat. The back story being those guests had originally entered the dining area but there was no place to sit so they stepped into the front desk area to complete some other business. During that time 9:30 came and she cleared out all the food. Actually I think it was 9:25 or so. All that is really irrelevant, what happened after is what really tainted everything. She was hollering at the guest (of course the guest was shouting back as well) but at one point she repeatedly told the guest to "shut up". Who treats guests that way!? I was shocked. And the manager did little to defuse the situation. He could have simply said, "breakfast normally ends at 9:30 but we'll allow you to get something to eat". But he didn't. He basically just justified her, but in a calmer tone.

Our second room was okay, the overall stay wasn't too bad, but I would never go back because of what I witnessed. No staff should treat their guest that way.

Room Tip: Adjacent road is noisy, get a room as far away as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyrkik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I was very happy with my experience at this hotel. The bed was very comfy and the rooms were nice and clean. The staff were friendly and I was pleased with the continental breakfast. They offered yogurt, fruit, waffles, bagels, juice, cereal, etc. The only thing I wish would've been better was the exercise room. However, I was still able to get a workout in. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
2.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
2.9 mi away
Castro Valley Inn
Castro Valley Inn
#3 of 5 in Castro Valley
63 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Union City
Hampton Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hayward Hotel

Address: 24997 Mission Blvd, Hayward, CA 94544-2512 (Formerly Comfort Inn Hayward)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: $102 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hayward Hotel Hayward
Hayward Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing