We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient and OK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Convenient and OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Off highway 880,good standard BW rooms,you hear traffic but it did not bother us.Good standard continental breakfast.Small pool.Nice staff .Not far from SFO airport by san Mateo bridge (toll free eastbound)and I 880.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ViveCadaques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    85
    41
    20
    18
See reviews for
58
56
15
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice clean hotel right off the freeway. Workers are really pleasant. They serve hot food which was tasty. I enjoyed the professionalism of this location and would visit again. Close to Oakland airport east bay and the south bay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Up Nort
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have stayed at a few hotels in this area very recently and this visit I returned to the Best Western. Great nights sleep on the some of the Best beds available. Much better than Holiday Inn Express that has chosen to return to substandard soft beds which are very inconsistent again these last few years. This Best western is very comfortable, easy access close by for all one needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Nastyhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very nice hotel. Recently renovated. Clean and comfortable. It does not look the best from the outside but the inside is nice. The front desk lady (I forget her name) was super nice. I really enjoyed talking with her and she was so friendly. It is close to the highway and close to the wedding venue we were attending. I would definitely stay here again if I was in Hayward again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiraz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel average / high speed internet very slow / parking is an issue had to park in a street--not a good area / need security if patrons must park in street after 10pm. Looks as if non patrons roam around in back of hotel at night

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is situated right off the highway and is close to restaurant's and downtown Hayward. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is quiet and I have never been woken up because of traffic. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley California USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

These is my third or fourth time staying in these hotel, and every time I stay here is been great. The remodel that you guys have done to the hotel are great, Natividad I think is here name, is the lady working in the breakfast room, she is and exceptional employee having all the food items well stock never running out of food and having the place clean. The only down is the WIFI is very poor, so poor that I didn't have signal in my room 305, and I think these should be the next remodel in your list. Also thumbs up for Laura the lady that clean my room, also no sure if that her name. Other than the WIFI the hotel is great and of my next visit to the bay area will be staying and hoping that the WIFI signal is way way much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank aztec72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
Address: 360 W a St, Hayward, CA 94541-4857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Motor Inn, popular guest amenities; located on the eastern shore of San Francisco Bay, 6 miles south of Oakland Airport. The hotel is situated nearby to Oakland and to many corporate locations at the Hayward Business Park. Hotel guests can cheer on the Oakland Raiders at the Network Associates Coliseum or visit the Oakland Zoo and Lake Chabot all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Hayward Hotel Hayward
Best Western Hayward
Hayward Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing