We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke odor noise level extreme”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smoke odor noise level extreme”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Room was billed as non smoking but smelled of smoke. Noise in room next to us. Walls paper thin. Expressway noise 24/7 Food at breakfast from 99 cent only store--poor quality The location not good if your going into San Fran.. 1 hour delays on bay brudge tipical

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank symbol9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHayward, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your current comment we value guest feedback. All our food is ordered thru a national food supplier. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    90
    51
    24
    22
See reviews for
71
59
20
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Everyone at this hotel is super courteous, the room was nice and clean. Internet was pretty good, especially for hotel internet. Right off the 880 freeway, and 4 blocks from the BART station, so it was perfect for traveling all around the bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHayward, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (510)785-8700.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Hotel Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel was average. Our room was infested with ants but they took care of it, no problem. The room was super spacious. The hotel is directly off the freeway, so if you're a light sleeper, goodluck to you.

My favorite part was breakfast! It was wonderful. Claudia was outstanding. She took care of everyone and kept everything stocked and was absolutely friendly with amazing service!

Overall id stay here again. (Mainly for the spacious room and Claudia)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san dimas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

other than the hair in my bed the stay was great, i would stay their again but i would check the bed before i got in it all other aspects of my stay went along well I normally stay at Best Western a lot over a years for personal and business and have had a lot of great stays with no problems everything was always clean and worked well I prefer to stay at best western they have always been consistent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Franke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nicely remodeled, comfortable accomidations, big pool, Breakfast is continental, but variety of options available. Restaurants close by.Night stay is resonably priced. Have alloewd me early check in at times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jramsey904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley California USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We saty for the weekend after the 4th of july to visit some of my in laws family, the experience was good, the room was clean, the service was great. The next day after my arrival I ask the housekeeping lady if I could have ans extra towel since we have a party of 4 people and the lady told me that they put only 3 towels ina room with two beds , but that she will put me one, and yes she put me and extra towel. the only bad thing was that the WIFI was too slow I couldn't even load my hotmail to read my emails, so I have to go downt to looby ot read them, and for the saturday and sunday there was no waffle mix and enough fruit to choose only oranges. Other than that our experinece was good and we will give another chance to that hotel if we are in the area to visit our families

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aztec72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I could of found something place cheaper but I thought I was getting a better value here but I was wrong. The "hot" breakfast was waffles with the only topping being syrup. The room was outdated, and I couldn't tell it had been cleaned. There was still some garbage by the trash cans, ash trays holding up the fridge and usually there is some type of paper around the toilet confirming it was cleaned but none here. Just over all- it would be a better use of my money some place else.
The only thing positive I can say was there was a women who worked in the cont. breakfast area named Claudia who went out of her way to be helpful. She was always wearing a smile and could tell she loved her job. Thank you Claudia for making my trip a little more pleasant!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hayward hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
5.0 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward

Property: Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
Address: 360 West A Street, Hayward, CA 94541-4857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Motor Inn, popular guest amenities; located on the eastern shore of San Francisco Bay, 6 miles south of Oakland Airport. The hotel is situated nearby to Oakland and to many corporate locations at the Hayward Business Park. Hotel guests can cheer on the Oakland Raiders at the Network Associates Coliseum or visit the Oakland Zoo and Lake Chabot all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Hayward Hotel Hayward
Best Western Hayward
Hayward Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing