We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very friendly staff- from front desk personnel to housekeepers. The lady at the front desk had plenty to say about the area surrounding the hotel as far as where to eat & shop and what to do. The grounds man even helped me carry my luggage to my car upon checkout when he saw my full luggage cart. My room was very clean & I stay at many hotels so I have much to compare to. Very close to Russell City Energy where I was working. Decent neighborhood & plenty of great places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Kitchenettes are available and have ovens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHayward, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 285 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward is a cheap hotel and the staff is very helpful and nice. Location is good if you plan to rent a car. There are two major highways right next to hotel so by car you can go everywhere. There is also 15 minutes walk to the BART station which will take you to the city of SF. The AC machine is noisy so remember to take earplugs with you. The area is a little bit dangerous looking so do not stay out at midnight.

Room Tip: There are two major road near the hotel, Nimitz Fwy and W A Street, so the best rooms would be on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHayward, Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear JT

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (510)785-8700.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

rooms looked fine from the outside. inside is GROSS. i went to plug my cell phone in behind the nightstand, there were spider webs, as well as tons of human hair against the nightstand and wall. there was mold on the bathroom light fixtures. the hotel smelled like indian food. i had a do not disturb sign on my door. an Indian house cleaner unlocked my door at eight in the morning. she pretended not to know english. the management stated that {the sign must have blown away in the wind} and that they always knock first before entering. in the morning you could see prostitutes or badly dressed woman leaving the hotels. if your a teenager and want to have a party place, this is the hotel for you. im shocked best western allows their name on this hotel.

Room Tip: dont book at this best western. i would consider it a motel six
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHayward, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (510)785-8700.


Sincerely,

Aneet Dindral
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were going to a Raiders game and I read some reviews of hotels closer to the colesium and from what I read I decided to stay away from any hotels close to it. So I decided to stay at The Best Western of Hayward, it was only a 10 minute drive from the colesium, the area it was in was very nice and clean, the rooms were clean and hotel staff was very friendly! The free breakfast was good, not great but good, my kids like to make their own waffles they also had hot eggs, sausage, muffins, and asst. fruits. The staff was helpful, I called to let them know we were not going to check in till mid night and we had no problems, check out was fast. I also liked the fact that there was a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms. I didnt get to try out the pool because it was cold when we were there but it looked clean.I did notice another review that complained about the traffic noise, but do your reseach, it is right next to the freeway! The only time I noticed the traffic noise was when I opened the window and it wasnt that bad! Other than that I would definetly go there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Easy to find, pretty good parking, fairly good security in a risky part of town. I think there are no "quiet" rooms on this property. It is boardered by interstate 880 and A Street. A very noisy spot at all hours.
The room was a nice, but definitely showed years of wear. The "Do Not Disturb" door hanger sign was dirty, creased and stained omong other things.
The lady at check in in the evening was very pleasant and helpful. At check-out in the AM the lady was curt and seemed annoyed.
Fairly good morning breakfast area offering. This was a last minute stayover on a sunday night and the rate was a bit more inexpensive than surrounding comperable locations.
The bed and pillows were comfortable. The flat screen tv remote worked. The WiFi was working.

Room Tip: Remember to BRING earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHayward, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (510)785-8700.


Sincerely,

Aneet Dindral
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

No frills, rooms are clean enough, free breakfast and WiFi available. No major complaints except the sink in our room drained too slow. The area is not nice, there were a few unsavory characters hanging outside the hotel and in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParekhK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHayward, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (510)785-8700.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Hayward since we couldnt find a hotel in Oakland. We were in town for the Home Opener of Raiders vs. Chargers. We are HUGE Raider fans. Check process was good. We checked in early and they had a room ready for us. The room and bathroom were cleaned and comfortable. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Each day housekeeping gave us clean towls and cleaned our room only when we asked them too. The only thing that I did not like about this hotel was the breakfast. There was really NOTHING that look great to eat. There was actually nothing that I would even consider trying to eat. I think that the hotel really needs to pay attention to their breakfast and step it up a little better., Offer donuts or something other than pastries, cereal. My husband and I went over to Mcdonalds everyday which is across the street and ate breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A1maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHayward, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (510)785-8700.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Gena Rebong
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hayward hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oakland - Hayward
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hayward Airport
Days Inn Hayward Airport
#10 of 16 in Hayward
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward

Address: 360 West A Street, Hayward, CA 94541-4857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: $115 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Motor Inn, popular guest amenities; located on the eastern shore of San Francisco Bay, 6 miles south of Oakland Airport. The hotel is situated nearby to Oakland and to many corporate locations at the Hayward Business Park. Hotel guests can cheer on the Oakland Raiders at the Network Associates Coliseum or visit the Oakland Zoo and Lake Chabot all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Hayward Hotel Hayward
Best Western Hayward
Hayward Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing