We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meals and location”
Review of Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills
Ranked #3 of 302 Restaurants in Hayward
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hayward, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful meals and location”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

It's the heart of Hayward California and a perfect place to have lunch and watch the people go by. I go once or twice a month and I usually get my favorite spot by the open window. The host(ess) are always very friendly and attentive to a diners details. The soup and sandwich combo are delicious and always fresh.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    85
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good beer, Good pizza, what else can hou ask for.”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

A group of 5 of us went for dinner. We were seated quickly. Ordered the Carne pizza and beers. Pizza was pretty good. Beer was really fresh. A lot on tap. Patio seating is really nice. Service was great as well.

Helpful?
Thank vacationsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Has it All”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I'm not a big beer drinker but I love this place. We went three times over the course of two trips in one month. My favorite beer was their strawberry brew. Very aromatic but light on the tongue and the stomach. Had several food items including; chowder, meat platter, burger...all of them top notch. My favorite was the Taz Pizza with chicken, pineapple and bbq sauce. I was hesitant at first because most pizza's with bbq sauce are always drenched in sauce but this pizza was very well balanced. Would go again and again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited this brew pub over a year ago with some of the boys from St Joe's HS 76. Great reunion. A very disappointing 2nd visit. It's the middle of August and after driving around the BayArea all morning with the Miata top down, I was thirsty for a hefty oatmeal stout that this place usually has on tap! Guess what? No stouts on draft or bottles!!! A lot of ales & weissens. I had to settle for a Hayward Heff -- the local swill. Not bad but it ain't the black stuff. Got seated immediately at a table of our choice. If u like overpriced, overdone, & cold homemade potato chips, this is your place. Lotsa parking outback. Movie theater across the street. Good spot for a family outing, dates, or what not. One thing of note: service was average but it seemed the waitresses hated working there. They all had scowls. Just sayin'. Will chk on beer choice availability next time around.

Helpful?
Thank Bern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great beers and killer wings”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a local Brew Pub in Hayward with some very good home-brew
- my favorites - the Alimony Draft , Ricochet Red and Tasmanian Devil
- they have the best wings I have ever tasted in the East Bay
- not greasy deep- fried but oven baked - spicy and tasty....
- all the food seems to be a few notches up from the typical bar food - excellent pizza also
- chicken sausage apple for example
as it is good it can get pretty crowded and noisy sometimes

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonneyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bills also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing