We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza - Great Beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills
Ranked #4 of 301 Restaurants in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - Great Beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

In Hayward on business. Pizza Margherita was very good with fresh tasting crunchy crust and and zesty sauce and toppings. House made Tasmanian Devil beer was strong and vibrant as described in the menu. Early evening so no problems getting seated - but filled up quickly towards 7:30. Hostess was very attentive. Good experience overall.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCJ_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    81
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Been comming here for food and thier great micro-brews for about 5 years.
Bar grill and brewery, nice atmosphere, perfer to sit outside, in cold weather outside tables are heated.
I highly recomend the burgers with natural bison meat and the Jumbalia pizza. Bar is usually quite crowded and there is a 30-60 min wait for tables most Fri/Sat evenings.
With the theatre across the street perfect for a drink/meal before or after a movie.

Helpful?
Thank Nonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California, Usa
Level Contributor
158 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Dinner and a Movie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have to confess I'm stuck on the Soup and Salad for dinner here. The soups are always something different and the Caesar has thes great cheesy croutons. I know its a brew pub but I enjoy the root beer on tap. The pizzas always look good and the sandwiches are large enough to satisfy the college students and locals that keep this place busy. The movie house is accross the street.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Hayward”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I know everyone likes the burger place up on B/Kelly/Center St. but I will take a Buffalo Bills Burger over that other place any day! I swear, it's the best burger in Hayward. They are big, juicy and delicious! Also, they have the bomb of a salad. My favorite is Del Fuego. If you like a little spice, this is the one to have. Awesome!!! I love Buffalo Bills!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Californiagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place for the weekend getaway. Good menu. Expensive but it's good. Defiantly get your money worth. They also brew their own beer!

Helpful?
Thank Radu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bills also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing