We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive to Hayward”
Review of Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills
Ranked #3 of 305 Restaurants in Hayward
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
California Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Worth the drive to Hayward”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Hayward isn't the first place that comes to mind when you want great food and a delightful dining experience, but Buffalo Bill's is worth the trip from wherever you are.

Both times we've been there for lunch, we've dined outside. They have lots of comfortable outside seating with umbrellas for warm days. On our recent trip, we had salad/sandwich combos. The portobello sandwich was terrific and the salad portions were enormous. There are plenty of choices for vegetarians, too, and prices are more than reasonable given the quality and quantity of the meals.

The servers are uniformly friendly and service is fast. I mistakenly left my wallet at the restaurant and when we went back, it was there! The young woman who bussed our table found it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Footloosewomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    86
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent beer”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Buffalo Bill's is a wonderful local brew pub with very good food. Their Caesar salad is outstanding. Sandwiches, wraps and pizzas are all done with a flair. We stop here often, either just the two of us or with friends.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buffalo Bills”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Great local ale house with new beers brewed weekly.

Helpful?
1 Thank qodrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Ceasear Dressing ever”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I always get their chicken Cesar salad, it comes with garlic bread/toast. Their pepperoni pizza is also great and serves one. Wash it all down with a TAZ or a alimoney ale. Make sure your partner has the garlic and beer too.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sirdouglas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good beer with Mediocre Grub”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Been here many times for the beer- it's quite good. The food however is another story. I gave up on the entrees- now I just look for a cheap apetiser to go with the brew.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alskimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bills also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Bills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing