We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“did not stay”

Favorite Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 302 Restaurants in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Jackson / Foothill
Granada Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“did not stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was looking forward to eating here after checking the yelp reviews. I moved my car twice because of safety concerns. When I arrived the hostess was unprofessional and rude. She sat me down by the kitchen door and I was trying to tell her I'd rather sit somewhere else but she was already gone in mid sentence. I was seated somewhere else by a waiter and notice it wasn't the cleanest restaurant. As I waited to be served the table next to me was talking about their experience with prostitutes among other things and I did not want to endure that atmosphere any longer and left.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Touch of Delhi”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Indian run firm offers full buffet and orders from the menu.
Yogurt, cucumber, salad with sweet curry is interesting start followed by chicken tandooori, and lamb and beef currys.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SailorGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a buffet!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Since moving to the bay area over five years ago I have learned to love Indian food. Hayward has two locations for this restaurant. Their buffet on Mission is consistently good. For $9.95 you can eat all you can eat and the food is excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinydanceriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yum yum yum”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place is great. Bollywood movies play on screens, though it is still classy inside. Their mango lassies are amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fransisco, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poor service, good food.”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I called and got a reservation at thier A st location, but when I here, the place was closed and looking through the windows the place was a mess. Seems that when you call this number, your call is redirected to their other location without your knowledge. Went to their Mission St address, the staff was not very attentive. Food was ok, if you like buffet.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank karl3554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Favorite Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Favorite Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing