We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Located just at the end of San Mateo bridge on CA 92 is within a 45 minutes ride from

Stanford University campus
San Francisco International airport
Golden Gate Bridge
Fisher mans Wharf

The complimentary breakfast gave us 2 to 3 hours to have our next meal. Wish other hotels offered this.
Spa and whirlpool were both closed for construction. Fitness room had good equipment but was able to jog outside without any worries.

Starbucks, 7-eleven, Subway are within 450 feet of this hotel.

The lobby and breakfast area is spacious and nice.
Will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieFrom20147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
24
22
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laporte, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed four nights on a business trip. The hotel was clean, quiet and only a few minutes drive from where I needed to be each day. The breakfast area well stocked and maintained very clean. Tuesdays and Wednesdays there is an evening snack, beer and wine service.

All in all it was a nice stay. My only concern was I don't feel the hotel was of the caliber to warrant the price. Even with a corporate discount they were the most expensive in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dougp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Visiting family in Alameda. Clean and comfortable but old, and in need of an upgrade. Good breakfast. Most of the rooms open on to the four-story atrium, which can get noisy, but the noise never penetrated into the room; I slept well. I gratefully took advantage of the laundry room. Once again, the moment I checked in I lost my right to change my mind regarding whether I'd use points or a free night; this is nuts, but it's a corporate issue, not a local one. Convenient to highway, but eat before you get here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our fourth Christmas / New Year staying at the Hayward Fairfield Inn. It was as nice as the first year. Staff was very freindly without being overbearing. Staff always polite, returning a "good morning" etc. Hot breakfast had many choices. Rooms well appointed and very clean. Easy on/off freeway. Not many restaurant choices nearby.

Room Tip: We have't had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanTomRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
560 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This Fairfield Inn is located in kind of a semi-industrial area, meaning you've got to drive a ways to get to a good selection of restaurants. There's only a Starbucks close to the hotel. Parking is ample and free. The Wi-Fi was more than adequate. The room was clean and had all of the necessary amenities. The housekeeper was also very responsive to our requests. Front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. We spent two nights, one of which was Christmas Eve. The hotel was not heavily occupied, so the front desk tried to get us into as quiet a room as possible. They also gave us an extra hour checkout that we needed. Breakfast was not a big spread, but there were eggs, waffles, cereals and fruits. It's good enough and was included with the room. The atrium area (where breakfast is served) is very large, well-lit and clean. It was also pretty quiet. I didn't use the exercise room, but it was nice for its size. I did use the laundry, and the commercial washers and dryers were plenty capable of big loads. I was very pleased with our stay at this Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Fairfield Inn & Suites-Hayward deserves my first-ever online review. I travel from the UK once or twice a year and stay for 7 - 10 days. I have enjoyed consistent service, friendly professional staff, gleaming rooms and great rates. The Free Breakfast was good, now it is excellent with huge choices.
Over the several years my needs have changed and The Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward has met those needs. The hotel has also changed, improving each year for the better at a pace the keeps rates down and has minimal environmental impact. I have used the gym, whirlpool, sauna, laundry, computers and most other facilities,except happy hour. Any issues or requests have been addressed immediately and to my satisfaction.
Nazmena Khan, especially, stands out. She is priceless. Nazmena is one of many long-servicing staff, still invested in the hotels success. I have experienced her professionalism, team support and team spirit. During a stay for a family loss, she afforded me a much needed shoulder, while maintaining a professional distance that allowed me to conduct delicate business.
Finally, the current construction nearby is independent of the hotel. I believe it is nearly complete and desired by the community.
pcolette@live.co.uk

Room Tip: Rooms with whirlpool are reasonably priced luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We checked in because we have a conference just across the street from the hotel. We Have many business partners that were also in the hotel. They were trying to charge us more cause they claim there were 5 people in the the room when there are only 3 people. They were insisting that 5 people ate for breakfast, people from the other rooms stop by our table when we were eating because we know each other. Then some friends came to visit us during the day but did not slept in our room. What a bunch of crooks. This happened on a Friday, Danille on the front desk was not very helpful. She refuses to call the manager & told us no one can help us until Monday which does not do us any good since we are flying home early Monday, She only called him when I insisted for her to go to our room to see how many people are in there

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ophelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
the fact of the matter is when you booked your room you put only two people on the reservation. when you were at the front desk checking in you were asked how many adut in the room you response was for now three but tomorow it is going to be four. on Friday morning our security camera saw three more adults with six pieces of luggage joined you in the room. that was totally unsafe.we are not crooks as you stated and we were not tring to take your money.at the time of check in computer takes authorization on you card plus 20% extra for incidental.when you check out the extra authorization goes back to the card. it looks like you did not have enough money on your account. the reason we ask how many guest are in a room, the lodging industry rule and the fire department rule we have to know how many people in each room in case of emergency. I know you were trying to save money but that could be a liablity for the hotelier. there was nothing wrong with your room or services you recived just the fact you did not want to follow with the policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hayward hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Hayward
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
Address: 25921 Industrial Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545-2995
Location: United States > California > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hayward delivers life-enhancing services and features for comfortable and affordable getaways in the heart of California???s historic East Bay area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Hayward
Hayward Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing